Pro Tools
•Register a festival or a film
Submit film to festivals Promote for free or with Promo Packages

FILMFESTIVALS | 24/7 world wide coverage

Welcome !

Enjoy the best of both worlds: Film & Festival News, exploring the best of the film festivals community.  

Launched in 1995, relentlessly connecting films to festivals, documenting and promoting festivals worldwide.

A brand new website will soon be available. Covid-19 is not helping, stay safe meanwhile.

For collaboration, editorial contributions, or publicity, please send us an email here

User login


RSS Feeds 

Martin Scorsese Masterclass in Cannes services and offers



Established 1995 serves and documents relentless the festivals community, offering 92.000 articles of news, free blog profiles and functions to enable festival matchmaking with filmmakers.


Share your news with us at to be featured.  SUBSCRIBE to the e-newsletter.  

MEET YOUR EDITOR Bruno Chatelin - Check some of his interviews. Board Member of many filmfestivals and regular partner of a few key film events such as Cannes Market, AFM, Venice Production Bridge, Tallinn Industry and Festival...Check our recent partners.  

The news in French I English This content and related intellectual property cannot be reproduced without prior consent.


Lee Yong-Kwan, president of Busan Int Fest (South Korea), to preside Vesoul Festival 29th edition

Lee Yong-Kwan, president and co-founder of the prestigious Busan International Film Festival (South Korea), the Cannes of Asia, will be the president of the jury of the 29th Vesoul International Film Festival of Asian Cinema  (February 28 - March 7, 2023)

(LEE Yong-Kwan , Martine et Jean-Marc Thérouanne - Credit photo archives FICA)


The International Jury :

The 29th Festival International des Cinémas d'Asie de Vesoul will take place from February 28 to March 7, 2023. It will be chaired by Korean Lee Yong-kwan, co-founder and president of the prestigious BIFF (Busan International Film Festival), the Cannes of Asia. He is a brilliant academic with many roles including president of the Busan Film Library.

The other members of the international jury are Emily Jane Hoe, director of the Singapore International Film Festival (SGIFF) and an advocate for Singaporean independent cinema, Southeast Asia and new voices from Asia; 

Yerlan Nurmukhambetov, Kazakh director, a regular at FICA, who came to Vesoul in 2002 to present In Paris, to receive in 2016 the special mention of the jury for Walnut Tree, and to be at the closing ceremony in 2022 with The Horse ThievesMikhail Red, a prodigy of Philippine cinema who has won awards in numerous festivals, including Tokyo. At thirty-one years old, he has already directed a dozen films, including Neomanila, which renews the crime genre.   


The Jury of the Critics :

President: Naman Ramachandran (Variety). Members : Denitza Bantcheva (Positif) and Sophie Guo (RFI).


The Netpac Jury (Network for the Promotion of Asia Pacific Cinema):

President: Bina Paul, co-president of Netpac (India); members: Diana Ashimova, artistic director of Bastau International film festival (Kazakhstan); Andreas Ungerböck, critic and co-founder of the Red Lotus Asian Film Festival in Vienna (Austria).


Marc Haaz Jury:

President: Sheron Dayoc, director of The Women of the Crying River, award-winning film in several international festivals (Philippines). Members: Vatche Boulghourjian, director of Tramontane, selected at the Critics' Week in Cannes 2016 (Lebanon); Marina Gulbahari, actress, female lead in Osama by Siddiq Barmak Golden Globe Award 2004 for Best Foreign Language Film (Afghanistan).


The Inalco Jury (National Institute of Oriental Languages and Civilizations):

Alexandra de Mersan, anthropologist, specialist in Burma; Nicolas Barcikowsky, student in Thai, Lao and Japanese; Sophie Pham, cultural action officer; Diane Pierrat, student in contemporary art history and Russian.


The Youth Jury :

President: Antoine Raffin, student of the Haberges high school. Members: students from colleges, high schools, CFA and students from IUT - ESPE, IRFSS-CRF, IMEA of the Vesoul Agglomeration Community. 


The High School Jury : 

Co-presidents : Agathe Richard-Héry, Eléa Martin, Marion Chouet and Lily Willemin, students of Edouard Belin high school. Members: students of the Edouard Belin high school.

User images

About Editor

Chatelin Bruno

The Editor's blog

Bruno Chatelin Interviewed

Be sure to update your festival listing and feed your profile to enjoy the promotion to our network and audience of 350.000.     

Follow me on Facebook
Follow me on Twitter
Follow me on Instagram
Follow me on Youtube




View my profile
Send me a message