Pro Tools
•Register a festival or a film
Submit film to festivals Promote for free or with Promo Packages

FILMFESTIVALS | 24/7 world wide coverage

Welcome !

Enjoy the best of both worlds: Portal for Film & Festival News, exploring the best of the festivals community.  

An adventure exploring, from dreams to reality, the emerging talents in our community.

Launched in 1995, relentlessly connecting films to festivals, reporting and promoting festivals worldwide.

A brand new website will soon be available. Covid-19 is not helping, stay safe meanwhile.

For collaboration, editorial contributions, or publicity, please send us an email here

User login


RSS Feeds 

Martin Scorsese Masterclass in Cannes



Best Trailers for August 2020




2019 coverage on the FESTIVAL  / MARKET Sample of newsletters has become the number 1 online media on cannes with 606 articles published last year. 12 newsletters reaching close to 2 M film professionals...


And the Palme d'Or goes to Laurent Cantet (entre les murs)







At long last The Palm d'Or goes to a local film Betweens the wall: a French Palm much awaited for the past 21 years (The last helmer to receive some gold in the Palais was Maurice Pialat in 1987 for "Under the Sun of Satan" - Sous le soleil de Satan.)
The official Jury of this 61st Fesival de Cannes, présided over by Sean Penn, revealed this evening the Prize winners during the closing Ceremony.
Édouard Baer hosted Robert de Niro on the stage of the Grand Théâtre Lumière to award the Palme d’or to the best film among the 22 in Competition.

Barry Levinson’s closing film What Just Happened? starring Robert De Niro, Sean Penn and Bruce Willis, was screened at the end of the ceremony.


Palme d'Or
ENTRE LES MURS de / by Laurent Cantet

Grand Prix
GOMORRA de / by Matteo Garrone

Prize of the 61st Festival de Cannes ex-aequo
Catherine Deneuve dans / for UN CONTE DE NOËL de / by Arnaud DESPLECHIN
Clint Eastwood pour / for L’ÉCHANGE (The Exchange)

Award for the Best Director
ÜÇ MAYMUN (Three Monkeys / Les Trois Singes) de / by Nuri Bilge Ceylan


Jury Prize
IL DIVO de / by Paolo Sorrentino

Prix d'interprétation masculine
Benicio Del Toro dans / for CHE de / by Steven SODERBERGH

Best Performance for an Actress
Sandra Corveloni dans / for LINHA DE PASSE de / by Walter SALLES, Daniela THOMAS

Award for the Best Screenplay
LE SILENCE DE LORNA de / by Jean-Pierre et Luc DARDENNE


Palme d'Or
MEGATRON de / by Marian Crisan

Jury Prize
JERRYCAN de / by Julius Avery


HUNGER de / by Steve McQueen (Un Certain Regard)




Mention Spéciale Caméra d'Or
VSE UMRUT A JA OSTANUS (Ils mourront tous sauf moi) de / by Valeria Gaï GUERMANIKA (Semaine Internationale de la Critique)


Un Certain Regard Prize
TULPAN de / by Sergey Dvortsevoy

Jury Prize
TOKYO SONATA de / by Kurosawa Kiyoshi

Heart Throb Jury Prize
WOLKE 9 de / by Andreas Drese

The Knockout of Un Certain Regard
TYSON de / by James Toback

Prize of Hope
JOHNNY MAD DOG de / by Jean-Stéphane SAUVAIRE


First Cinéfondation Prize
HIMNON (Hymne) de / by Elad Keidan (The Sam Spiegel Film and TV School, Israël)

Second Cinéfondation Prize
FORBACH de / by Claire Burger (La fémis, France)

Third Cinéfondation Prize
STOP de / by Park Jae-ok (The Korean Academy of Film Arts, Corée du Sud)
KESTOMERKITSIJÄT (Signalisation des routes) de / by Juho Kuosmanen (University of Art and Design Helsinki, Finlande)

User images