Pro Tools
•Register a festival or a film
Submit film to festivals Promote for free or with Promo Packages

FILMFESTIVALS | 24/7 world wide coverage

Welcome !

Enjoy the best of both worlds: Film & Festival News, exploring the best of the film festivals community.  

Launched in 1995, relentlessly connecting films to festivals, documenting and promoting festivals worldwide.

A brand new website will soon be available. Covid-19 is not helping, stay safe meanwhile.

For collaboration, editorial contributions, or publicity, please send us an email here

User login


RSS Feeds 

Martin Scorsese Masterclass in Cannes services and offers


The Unwilling

The Unwilling by Oscar nominee Jonathan Heap

Evil is inside

6 family members gather for the reading of a will. It comes with a mysterious box. Who will leave alive?

Starring David Lipper, Dina Meyer, Levy Tran, Austin Highsmith, Jake Thomas, Robert Rusler, Bree Williamson and  Lance Henrickson.  

USA 82 minutes I Supernatural Horror Thriller  I Sales by Vision Films I Festivals contact I Trailer I Website I Facebook I Twitter I Youtube I Soundtrack by Stephen Melillo I


Blackout Film Festival  Best picture, best director
Oregon Film Awards  Best narrative feature
Film Playoff Tournament Best film, best director, best actor David Lipper
Toronto Spring of Horror and Fantasy Best Effects 
The Indie Horror Film Festival Best actress Dina Meyer, best story
Houston WorldFest Gold Remi Award
Silver Scream Festival  Best horror feature                       
High Desert International Film Fest Best Feature Film
IIPMF Ancona Best CGI Best Supporting Actor Lance Henriksen and Best Horror Feature 
Hot Springs Horror Film Festival Best Horror Feature Film
Edmonton Festival of Fear Best Actor David Lipper
Hot Springs International Horror Film Festival Best Horror Feature Film
The British Horror Film Festival Best Supporting Actor for Lance Henricksen  
Tabloid Witch Awards Best Visual Effects


The Unwilling judged Best Horror Feature Film at Hot Springs International Horror Film Festival 2017


Image may contain: text


The Unwilling screened Saturday September 23rd was named best horoor film at the festival which took place Sept 21st – 24th 2017


"Six family members arrive for the reading of the will of a wealthy patriarch. All are shocked when an antique wooden box arrives instead. Events take a turn for the worse as they release a sinister evil no one may leave alive. by Jonathan Heap (Academy Award Nominated Director) David Stump ASC in Horror 01:24:00 (USA)"


Best of the Festival 

“Confessions of a Serial Killer” by John Dwyer in Horror

“Howard Lovecraft and the Undersea Kingdom” by Sean Patrick O Reilly in Sci-Fi

“BUCKOUT ROAD” by Matthew Currie Holmes In Thriller


Best Feature Films

Best Horror Feature Film  “The Unwilling”  by Gianluca Bertone

Best Sci – Fi  Feature Film “Gnaw”  by Haylar Garcia

Best Thriller Feature Film The Atoning”  by Michael Williams


Best Short Films

Best Horror Short Film Alfred J Hemlock”  by Edward Lyons

Best Sci – Fi Short Film “The Servant”  by Farnoosh Abedi

Best Thriller Short Film THE ALSACE AXE MASSACRE”  by Olivier HANSZ


Best First Time Filmmaker Feature Horror Close Calls”  by Richard Stringham

Award of Excellence “Catching Up” by Deborah Voorhees

Honorary Rising Director “The Rake” by Bob Sheen


Congratulations to all selected and film festival winners

The Hot Springs Arts & Film Institute presents, The 6th annual Hot Springs International Horror Film Festival. Held every year at the historic Central Theater located in Hot Springs National Park, Arkansas.

Our mission is to inspire & promote talented filmmakers & artists from around the world. Hot Springs Arts and Film Institute provides opportunities for networking, exhibition, education, and screenings. We provide a unique venue for the public to experience films on the “Big Screen” often with the filmmakers available to answer questions and share their insights with the audiences. (

HSHFF strives to support independent film and filmmakers. Many of the feature length films selected each year acquire distribution deals before the festival ends. The Hot Springs Arts & Film Institute sponsors festival winners and some runners up by offering independent screenings and tracking filmmakers to diverse distribution options.

HSHFF is noted for being one of the best festivals to attend and a great place for aspiring, student, new and independent filmmakers to rub shoulders with horror icons and Hollywood filmmakers.

Hot Springs is surrounded by 7 lakes and 43 hot springs, it hosts museums, bathhouses, art galleries, spas and many well known festivals. Rich in history it is a popular tourist destination for most of the year, but it will soon be host to insidious indie films, blood spattered scream queens, movie monsters, and amazing guests…

The festival's hostess and co director Tamara Glynn is an actress most known for playing Samantha Thomas in 1989's #1 movie Halloween 5: The Curse of Michael Myers. Her involvement with the festival brings in fans from all over the globe. The festival's director Bill Volland worked his way up through film departments, lighting, camera, set decorator, production designer and most recently as a producer. His credits include: movies, television series, documentaries and commercials.

Past special guests have included the likes of Actors; Tyler Mane, known for his roles as Michael Myers in Rob Zombieʼs “HALLOWEEN” films, Eileen Dietz "EXCORCIST" and Leslie Easterbrook. Directors like; Jeff Burr, CHAINSAW MASSACRE," "PUMPKINHEAD" and David Schmoeller "PUPPET MASTER,” Sound Design and Audio Effects Wizard Alan Howarth "STAR TREK", "ESCAPE FROM NEW YORK" plus industry professiona


User images

About The Unwilling

Lipper David

los angeles

United States

View my profile
Send me a message

Film Information