Pro Tools
•Register a festival or a film
Submit film to festivals Promote for free or with Promo Packages

FILMFESTIVALS | 24/7 world wide coverage

Welcome !

Enjoy the best of both worlds: Portal for Film & Festival News, exploring the best of the festivals community.  

An adventure exploring, from dreams to reality, the emerging talents in our community.

Launched in 1995, relentlessly connecting films to festivals, reporting and promoting festivals worldwide.

A brand new website will soon be available. Covid-19 is not helping, stay safe meanwhile.

For collaboration, editorial contributions, or publicity, please send us an email here

User login


RSS Feeds 

Martin Scorsese Masterclass in Cannes



Best Trailers for August 2020



Siraj Syed

Siraj Syed is the India Correspondent for and a member of FIPRESCI, the International Federation of Film Critics. He is a Film Festival Correspondent since 1976, Film-critic since 1969 and a Feature-writer since 1970. 



IFFI 50: Winners all

IFFI 50: Winners all

Here is a list of award winners at IFFI 2019, Panaji, Goa, India, November 20-28, 2019:

Golden Peacock: Particles, Directed by Blaise Harrison and Producer Estelle Fialon, also a cash prize of Rs 40 lakh (4 million)


Best Debut Film/Silver Peacock: Monsters, by Marius Olteanu and Abou Leila by Amin Sidi-Boumediene (tie). Award also carries prize money of Rs. 10 lakh (1 million).

IFFI Best Actor Award (Male): Seu Jorge, for his role in Marighella. A Silver Peacock and Rs. 10 lakh (1 million). 

IFFI Best Actor Award (Female): Usha Jadhav, Mai Ghat, Crime No 103/2005 (India, Marathi language). A Silver Peacock and Rs. 10 lakh (1 million). 

IFFI Best Director Award: Lijo Jose Pellissery, Jallikattu (India, Malayalam language). A Silver Peacock and Rs. 15 lakh (1.5 million).

Special Jury Award: Balloon (China), Director Pema Tseden. A Silver Peacock and Rs. 15 lakh (1.5 million).

Special Mention Award: Hellaro, Directed by Abhishek Shah (India, Gujarati language).

International Film Festival of India, IFFI, itself was awarded the ICFT UNESCO Fellini Medal.

The UNESCO Gandhi medal for propagating Gandhian values was given to Rwanda, directed by Riccardo Salvetti.

ICFT UNESCO special mention film went to Bahattar Hoorain, by Sanjay Pooran Singh Chauhan.

User images

About Siraj Syed

Syed Siraj
(Siraj Associates)

Siraj Syed is a film-critic since 1970 and a Former President of the Freelance Film Journalists' Combine of India.

He is the India Correspondent of and a member of FIPRESCI, the international Federation of Film Critics, Munich, Germany

Siraj Syed has contributed over 1,015 articles on cinema, international film festivals, conventions, exhibitions, etc., most recently, at IFFI (Goa), MIFF (Mumbai), MFF/MAMI (Mumbai) and CommunicAsia (Singapore). He often edits film festival daily bulletins.

He is also an actor and a dubbing artiste. Further, he has been teaching media, acting and dubbing at over 30 institutes in India and Singapore, since 1984.

Bandra West, Mumbai


View my profile
Send me a message