Pro Tools
•Register a festival or a film
Submit film to festivals Promote for free or with Promo Packages

FILMFESTIVALS | 24/7 world wide coverage

Welcome !

Enjoy the best of both worlds: Film & Festival News, exploring the best of the film festivals community.  

Launched in 1995, relentlessly connecting films to festivals, documenting and promoting festivals worldwide.

Working on an upgrade soon.

For collaboration, editorial contributions, or publicity, please send us an email here

User login


RSS Feeds 

Martin Scorsese Masterclass in Cannes services and offers



Blogging from San Sebastian September 22-30, 2023

Coverage Recap of 61st edition. Photo gallery 2013 Recap of 63rd edition, video I Recap of 64th edition, video I Recap of 65th edition, video / Recap of 66th edition /Recap of 68th edition, video



Dustin Hoffman, Special Donostia Award 60 Anniversary

This year’s San Sebastian Festival closed with a Special 60th Anniversary Donostia Award to Dustin Hoffman, a tribute to one of Hollywood’s greatest actors, winner of two Academy Awards and with a brilliant career behind him.

Hoffman also was chosen to close the Festival with his directorial debut: Quartet, on which the actor steps behind the camera to direct a splendid cast headlining Maggie Smith, Michael Gambon, Billy Connolly, Sheridan Smith, Pauline Collins, Tom Courtenay, Trevor Peacock, David Ryall and Luke Newberry.

he became an overnight star thanks to his leading part in one of modern American cinema’s most emblematic movies, The Graduate, directed by Mike Nichols. His part earned him an Academy Award nomination for best actor and opened the doors to Hollywood for him. He was once again nominated for the statuette for another unforgettable performance as Ratso Rizzo in John Schlesinger’s Midnight Cowboy (1969). In the following years he played the leading part in popular films like Arthur Penn’s Little Big Man (1970), Sam Peckinpah’s Straw Dogs (1971), Franklin J. Schaffner’s Papillon (1973), Bob Fosse’s Lenny (1974) – for which he landed yet another Academy Award nomination)– Alan J. Pakula’s All the President’s Men (1976) and John Schlesinger’s Marathon Man (1976).

Hoffman won his first Academy Award in 1980 for his work in Kramer vs. Kramer (1979), going on to receive another nomination for one of his best remembered and surprising film parts in Sidney Pollack’s Tootsie (1982). In 1989 he collected his second Oscar for another of the great successes in his career, Rain Man (1988), directed by Barry Levinson. He was to receive yet another nomination to the statuette for another of Levinson’s films, Wag the Dog (1997), in which he starred alongside Robert De Niro.

Hoffman has also won an Emmy Award for his embodiment of one of American theatre’s greats, Willy Loman, in the TV movie Death of a Salesman (1985), directed by Volker Schlondorff. He has also won five Golden Globes, for The Graduate, Kramer vs. Kramer, Tootsie, Death of a Salesman and Rain Man, in addition to a Cecil B. De Mille Award for life achievement. Added to the numerous awards he has obtained for his different performances, are the honorary life achievement awards obtained, including the Golden Bear at the Berlin Festival, the Golden Lion at the Venice Festival, the César Award and the Life Achievement Awards of the Hollywood Film Festival and the American Film Institute.

Hoffman’s long filmography includes collaborations with important directors like Steven Spielberg in Hook (1991), Robert Benton in Billy Bathgate (1991), Stephen Frears in Hero (1992), Wolfgang Petersen in Outbreak (1995), Costa-Gavras in Mad City (1997) and, once again, with Barry Levinson in Sleepers (1996) and Sphere (1998). His latest works for cinema include Finding Neverland (2004), I Heart Huckabees (2004), Meet the Fockers (2004), Perfume: The Story of a Murderer (2006), Mr. Magorium’s Wonder Emporium (2007) and Little Fockers (2010). He has also put his voice to several animated films like Kung Fu Panda (2008) – which earned him an Annie Award for best performance – The Tale of Despereaux (2008) and Kung Fu Panda 2 (2011).



The Bulletin Board

> The Bulletin Board Blog
> Partner festivals calling now
> Call for Entry Channel
> Film Showcase
 The Best for Fests

Meet our Fest Partners 

Following News

Interview with EFM (Berlin) Director



Interview with IFTA Chairman (AFM)



Interview with Cannes Marche du Film Director
 dailies live coverage from

> Live from India 
> Live from LA
Beyond Borders
> Locarno
> Toronto
> Venice
> San Sebastian

> Tallinn Black Nights 
> Red Sea International Film Festival

> Palm Springs Film Festival
> Kustendorf
> Rotterdam
> Sundance
Santa Barbara Film Festival SBIFF
> Berlin / EFM 
> Fantasporto
Houston WorldFest 
> Julien Dubuque International Film Festival
Cannes / Marche du Film 



Useful links for the indies:

Big files transfer
> Celebrities / Headlines / News / Gossip
> Clients References
> Crowd Funding
> Deals

> Festivals Trailers Park
> Film Commissions 
> Film Schools
> Financing
> Independent Filmmaking
> Motion Picture Companies and Studios
> Movie Sites
> Movie Theatre Programs
> Music/Soundtracks 
> Posters and Collectibles
> Professional Resources
> Screenwriting
> Search Engines
> Self Distribution
> Search sites – Entertainment
> Short film
> Streaming Solutions
> Submit to festivals
> Videos, DVDs
> Web Magazines and TV


> Other resources

+ SUBSCRIBE to the weekly Newsletter
+ Connecting film to fest: Marketing & Promotion
Special offers and discounts
Festival Waiver service

User images

About SanSebastian

Barreda de Biurrun Inés

Blogging from the 71th San Sebastian Film Festival
Reporting by Inés Barreda de Biurrun, Bruno Chatelin and Juncal de la Fuente.

Visit the photo gallery
Watch the Picass
a 61st Photo Gallery

60th Photo Gallery

59th Photo Gallery

58th Photo Gallery

57th Photo Gallery

56th Photo Gallery

55th Photo Gallery


Stay tuned for our video coverage.

san sebastian


View my profile
Send me a message