Pro Tools
•Register a festival or a film
Submit film to festivals Promote for free or with Promo Packages

FILMFESTIVALS | 24/7 world wide coverage

Welcome !

Enjoy the best of both worlds: Portal for Film & Festival News, exploring the best of the festivals community.  

An adventure exploring, from dreams to reality, the emerging talents in our community.

Launched in 1995, relentlessly connecting films to festivals, reporting and promoting festivals worldwide.

A brand new website will soon be available. Covid-19 is not helping, stay safe meanwhile.

For collaboration, editorial contributions, or publicity, please send us an email here

User login


RSS Feeds 

Martin Scorsese Masterclass in Cannes



Presenting the website


Quendrith Johnson

Quendrith Johnson is Los Angeles Correspondent covering everything happening in film in Hollywood... Well, the most interesting things, anyway.
@Quendrith I Facebook I


Spirit Awards Underway in Santa Monica: Stars Arrive

by Quendrith Johnson, Los Angeles Correspondent


Celebrity arrivals are just beginning on the red carpet for the Spirit Awards. LIVE arrivals footage can be seen on -- the show is expected to outshine the 83rd Annual Oscars this year because media attention is on the independents. James Franco, Oscar host, is expected to arrive shortly. IFC will air the 2011 show at 10 pm. (More coverage coming, including a Winner's List.) Joel McHale is MC for the awards presentation.


IFC's 26th annual Spirit Awards honor films made by those who embody independence and originality.  Film Independent is a non-profit membership organization that champions independent film and supports a community of artists who embody diversity, innovation, and uniqueness of vision.  Film Independent helps filmmakers make their movies, builds the audience for their projects, and works to diversify the film industry.  Film Independent also produces the Los Angeles Film Festival, celebrating the best of American and International cinema.

Presenters include: Will Arnett, David Cross, Jesse Eisenberg, Vera Farmiga, Jamie Foxx, James Franco, Terrence Howard, John Hutcherson, Nicole Kidman, Jennifer Lawrence, Diego Luna, Ewan McGregor, Eva Mendes, Sandra Oh, Jeremy Renner, Craig Robinson, Paul Rudd, Mark Ruffalo, Zoe Saldana, Kerry Washington, Mia Wasikowska, John Waters, Naomi Watts, Rainn Wilson & more.

Nominees, special award recipients and celebrities expected include: Natalie Portman, Annette Bening, Nicole Kidman, Jennifer Lawrence, Michelle Williams, Greta Gerwig, Aaron Eckhart, James Franco, Ben Stiller, Ronald Bronstein, Ashley Bell, Dale Dickey, Allison Janney, Daphne Rubin-Vega, Naomi Watts, John Hawkes, Samuel L. Jackson, Bill Murray, John Ortiz, Mark Ruffalo, Catherine Keener, Jennifer Jason Leigh, Amanda Peet, Thomas Ian Nicholas, Anne Heche, Anthony Mackie, Nia Vardalos, Darren Aronofsky, Tom Hooper, Danny Boyle, Lisa Cholodenko, Debra Granik, John Cameron Mitchell, Nicole Holofcener, Eli Roth, Scott Rudin, Stuart Blumberg, Anne Rosellini, Todd Solondz, Apichatpong Weerasethakul, Aaron Schneider, Lena Dunham, Sebastian Junger, Tim Hetherington, Jeff Malmberg, Nik Fackler, Carmine Famiglietti, Scott Franklin, Megan Gilbride, Bob Glaudini, Ann Guibert, Tanya Hamilton, Jordan Horowitz, Ben Howe, Jeffrey Levy-Hinte, Laurel Nakadate, Casey Neistat, Eric Newman, Brian Oliver, Mike Ott, Bryan Poyser, Celine Rattray, Adele Romanski, Benny Safdie, Josh Safdie, Dean Zanuck, Marc Abraham, Ilisa Barbash, Diane Bell, Matthew Bonifacio, Frazer Bradshaw, Stéphane Brizé, Chris Byrne, Karin Chien, Sean Costelo, Lance Daly, Adam Kimmel, Mark Landsman, In-Ah Lee, A.D. Liano, Matthew Libatique, Jody Lee Lipes, Alix Madigan-Yorkin, Kyle Martin, Jeanne McCarthy, Michael McDonough, Mike Medavoy, Matthew Medlin, Arnold W. Messer, Anish Savjani, Tom Scott, Dana Adam Shapiro, Ronald Simons, John Smithson, Daniel Stamm, Sarah Steele, Daniela Taplin Lundberg, Laura Techera Francia, Lynn True, Alicia Van Couvering, Evan M. Wiener, and more. 


[For the 2nd year, Film Independent and dick clark productions will air a live arrivals webcast online starting at 2:30pmET / 11:30amPT on Saturday February 26th leading up to the Film Independent Spirit Awards at 10pm ET/PT on IFC. The 2 ½ hour pre‐show, powered by Livestream.]



# # #


The Bulletin Board

> The Bulletin Board Blog
> Partner festivals calling now
> Call for Entry Channel
> Film Showcase
 The Best for Fests

Meet our Fest Partners 

Following News

Interview with AFM Director


Interview with Cannes Marche du Film Director 


Interview with the Parasite director

Brad Pitt and Leonard Maltin Interviewed dailies live coverage from

> Live from India
> Live from LA
> IFFI Goa
> Lost World Film Festival
> Locarno
> Toronto
> Venice
> San Sebastian
> BFI London

> Film Festival Days
> Tallinn Black Nights

> Palm Springs Film Festival
> Kustendorf
> Rotterdam
> Sundance
Santa Barbara Film Festival SBIFF
> Berlin 
> Fantasporto
Houston WorldFest
Cannes / Marche du film online

Useful links for the indies:

Big files transfer
> Celebrities / Headlines / News / Gossip
> Clients References
> Crowd Funding
> Deals

> Festivals Trailers Park
> Film Commissions 
> Film Schools
> Financing
> Independent Filmmaking
> Motion Picture Companies and Studios
> Movie Sites
> Movie Theatre Programs
> Music/Soundtracks 
> Posters and Collectibles
> Professional Resources
> Screenwriting
> Search Engines
> Self Distribution
> Search sites – Entertainment
> Short film
> Streaming Solutions
> Submit to festivals
> Videos, DVDs
> Web Magazines and TV

A question for Jennifer Aniston from Richard Hobert winner at SBIFF 2020 :

> Other resources

+ SUBSCRIBE to the weekly Newsletter
+ Connecting film to fest: Marketing & Promotion
Special offers and discounts
Festival Waiver service

User images

About Quendrith Johnson

Johnson Quendrith

LA Correspondent for

United States

View my profile
Send me a message