Pro Tools
•Register a festival or a film
Submit film to festivals Promote for free or with Promo Packages

FILMFESTIVALS | 24/7 world wide coverage

Welcome !

Enjoy the best of both worlds: Portal for Film & Festival News, exploring the best of the festivals community.  

An adventure exploring, from dreams to reality, the emerging talents in our community.

Launched in 1995, relentlessly connecting films to festivals, reporting and promoting festivals worldwide.

A brand new website will soon be available. Covid-19 is not helping, stay safe meanwhile.

For collaboration, editorial contributions, or publicity, please send us an email here

User login


RSS Feeds 

Martin Scorsese Masterclass in Cannes



Best Trailers for August 2020



Quendrith Johnson

Quendrith Johnson is Los Angeles Correspondent covering everything happening in film in Hollywood... Well, the most interesting things, anyway.
@Quendrith I Facebook I


Ford v Ferrari Roars to Win at Satellite Awards, HBO’s Chernobyl Wins Big Too

By Quendrith Johnson, Los Angeles Correspondent



LOS ANGELES, CA: With the member-voted choices tallied up, the International Press Academy (IPA) today announced the top choices for the 24th Annual Satellite Awards. FORD V FERRARI topped the list with 5 wins. In the major categories, the James Mangold-directed motor sport film garnered Best Picture, Best Director, Best Actor for Christian Bale, Best Film Editing, as well as Best Sound Mixing & Editing. Noah Baumbach’s MARRIAGE STORY tied with JOKER and ROCKETMAN with three wins each. MARRIAGE STORY received Best Actress for Scarlett Johansson and Best Original Screenplay for Baumbach. Notable TV Category wins include Michelle Williams for FX’s Fosse/Verdon; Jared Harris for HBO’s Chernobyl, which also topped Miniseries & Limited Series. Breakout series Succession (HBO) won the Ensemble Award, as well as TV Series Drama. Fleabag from Amazon cleaned up with three awards.

IPA’s Humanitarian Award for 2019 goes to Mounia Meddour, the director of PAPICHA from Algeria. “This is a debut piece of filmmaking from a powerful new artist,” noted Mirjana Van Blaricom, IPA President.

“We’ve also introduced a Stunt Performance Award, recognizing these modern-day gladiators. This has been in the works for a while. Since I met Chuck Aaron, known as a ‘living legend of aviation,’ and stunt veteran Steve Stafford, it became very personal for me knowing these performers put their lives at stake. Our first honoree is Steve Stafford, a former Marine, whose titles include Producer, Director, and Actor.”

The International Press Academy selects nominees from domestic and international submissions for 35 categories, 22 Motion Picture and 13 Television. Nominations are derived from advance screenings, film festivals worldwide (i.e.; BAFTA, Cannes, Sundance, Telluride, TIFF), as well as consideration screeners for individual journalists, industry professionals, and/or sanctioned links. The Mary Pickford Award and the Tesla Award recipients will be announced on Jan. 21, 2020.


« IPA Jumpstarts Awards Race with Ford v Ferrari, Joker, Marriage Story & 1917

# # #

User images

About Quendrith Johnson

Johnson Quendrith

LA Correspondent for

United States

View my profile
Send me a message