Pro Tools
•Register a festival or a film
Submit film to festivals Promote for free or with Promo Packages

FILMFESTIVALS | 24/7 world wide coverage

Welcome !

Enjoy the best of both worlds: Portal for Film & Festival News, exploring the best of the festivals community.  

An adventure exploring, from dreams to reality, the emerging talents in our community.

Launched in 1995, relentlessly connecting films to festivals, reporting and promoting festivals worldwide.

A brand new website will soon be available. Covid-19 is not helping, stay safe meanwhile.

For collaboration, editorial contributions, or publicity, please send us an email here

User login


RSS Feeds 

Martin Scorsese Masterclass in Cannes



Presenting the website


Martin I. Petrov

Cine-voyeur. Festival traveller currently based in Glasgow, UK. 

Festival director at WoFF: World of Film International Festival Glasgow. 

Festival Coordinator at MIAFF: Montreal International Animation Film Festival 

Writing reviews, articles and a passionate interview lover. 


Edinburgh FF 2015: Awards

The Michael Powell Award for Best British Feature Film was awarded to Andrew Haigh’s 45 YEARS which received its UK Premiere at the Festival. His beautiful portrait of a fractured relationship wins one of the longest-running film awards in the UK, honouring imagination and creativity in British filmmaking. The Award was presented by actor Jane Seymour.

The winner was chosen by the Michael Powell Jury, chaired by LA Times film critic Kenneth Turan with actor/director Karen Gillan and actor Ian Hart. Special Mentions were given to Kyle Patrick Alvarez’s THE STANFORD PRISON EXPERIMENT and J. Davis’ MANSON FAMILY VACATION.

Director Andrew Haigh said: “This is a real honour and made even more special when you consider the list of British films that have won before. All you can hope for when you make a film is that it resonates with people and that is why receiving an award such as this feels so fantastic.”

The Award for Best Performance in a British Feature Film was shared between James Cosmo for his performance in THE PYRAMID TEXTS and Charlotte Rampling for her performance in 45 YEARS.  The performance awards were also selected by the Michael Powell Jury. The Award was presented to James Cosmo by Ewen Bremner, while Charlotte Rampling was unable to attend in person.

The Award for Best International Feature Film was awarded to Marielle Heller’s THE DIARY OF A TEENAGE GIRL(USA), which received its UK Premiere at EIFF. The award is given to filmmakers from outside of the UK in recognition of their imagination and innovation. Director Amy Berg chaired the International Feature Film Competition Jury, with actors Archie Panjabi and Natascha McElhone. The Award was presented by EIFF Honorary Patron, Seamus McGarvey.

The Award for Best Documentary Feature Film was awarded to Crystal Moselle’s THE WOLFPACK (USA). The award underlines the Festival’s long-standing support of documentaries. The winner was selected by the Best Documentary Feature Film Jury, chaired by AFI Festival Director Jacqueline Lyanga, with actors Denis Lawson and Jo Hartley. The Award was presented by Mark Adams, Artistic Director of the Edinburgh International Film Festival.

SCRAPBOOK directed by Mike Hoolboom won The Award for Best Short Film. The award was bestowed by the Short Films Jury which was chaired by director Kyle Patrick Alvarez with actors Dolly Wells and Jaime Winstone. Special Mentions went to Juliana Bao’s performance in Maruani Landa’s CIPRIANA and Ahmet Simsek’s performance in Jannis Lenz’s SHADOWBOXER. The Award was presented by Diane Henderson, Deputy Artistic Director of EIFF.

Voted for by the audience, The McLaren Award for Best New British Animation, supported by the British Council,went to STEMS by director Ainslie Henderson. Named after Scottish-born filmmaker Norman McLaren, the McLaren Award is the longest running award celebrating creativity amongst UK animation talent. The Award was presented by animator Barry Purves.

The Student Critics Jury Award, supported by James and Morag Anderson, was awarded by Jury members Catriona Morton and Sunrise Ishimwe to BLACK MOUNTAIN POETS directed by Jamie Adams. The award was determined by a jury of young film critics who were under the guidance of film critics Siobhan Synnot and Dave Calhoun.

*From official press release. 


The Bulletin Board

> The Bulletin Board Blog
> Partner festivals calling now
> Call for Entry Channel
> Film Showcase
 The Best for Fests

Meet our Fest Partners 

Following News

Interview with AFM Director


Interview with Cannes Marche du Film Director 


Interview with the Parasite director

Brad Pitt and Leonard Maltin Interviewed dailies live coverage from

> Live from India
> Live from LA
> IFFI Goa
> Lost World Film Festival
> Locarno
> Toronto
> Venice
> San Sebastian
> BFI London

> Film Festival Days
> Tallinn Black Nights

> Palm Springs Film Festival
> Kustendorf
> Rotterdam
> Sundance
Santa Barbara Film Festival SBIFF
> Berlin 
> Fantasporto
Houston WorldFest
Cannes / Marche du film online

Useful links for the indies:

Big files transfer
> Celebrities / Headlines / News / Gossip
> Clients References
> Crowd Funding
> Deals

> Festivals Trailers Park
> Film Commissions 
> Film Schools
> Financing
> Independent Filmmaking
> Motion Picture Companies and Studios
> Movie Sites
> Movie Theatre Programs
> Music/Soundtracks 
> Posters and Collectibles
> Professional Resources
> Screenwriting
> Search Engines
> Self Distribution
> Search sites – Entertainment
> Short film
> Streaming Solutions
> Submit to festivals
> Videos, DVDs
> Web Magazines and TV

A question for Jennifer Aniston from Richard Hobert winner at SBIFF 2020 :

> Other resources

+ SUBSCRIBE to the weekly Newsletter
+ Connecting film to fest: Marketing & Promotion
Special offers and discounts
Festival Waiver service

User images

About Martin I. Petrov