Pro Tools
•Register a festival or a film
Submit film to festivals Promote for free or with Promo Packages

FILMFESTIVALS | 24/7 world wide coverage

Welcome !

Enjoy the best of both worlds: Film & Festival News, exploring the best of the film festivals community.  

Launched in 1995, relentlessly connecting films to festivals, documenting and promoting festivals worldwide.

A brand new website will soon be available. Covid-19 is not helping, stay safe meanwhile.

For collaboration, editorial contributions, or publicity, please send us an email here

User login


RSS Feeds 

Martin Scorsese Masterclass in Cannes services and offers


Goya Awards

The Goya Awards, known in Spanish as los Premios Goya, are Spain's main national film awards, considered the Spanish equivalent to the American Academy Awards. The awards were established in 1987, a year after the founding of the Academia de las Artes y las Ciencias Cinematográficas de España, and the first awards ceremony took place on March 16, 1987 at the Teatro Lope de Vega, Madrid.

The ceremony continues to take place annually around the end of January, and awards are given to films produced during the previous year. The award itself is a small bronze bust of Francisco de Goya created by the sculptor José Luis Fernández.

View the Goya Red Carpet and 30th Photo Gallery

29th Photo Gallery

28th Photo Gallery 

Twitter: @GoyaAwardsF21



The 25th Goya Awards – A bit of history

The Goya Awards – A bit of history

The Goya Awards, Known in Spain as los Goya, are the Spanish Academy of Cinematographic Arts and Sciences awards. It´s considered as the equivalent to the American Oscars, French Cesars or British Baftas.

This year it will be celebrating their 25th edition in a very special ceremony at Teatro Real (The Royal Theatre) in Madrid on February 13th.

Once upon a time …. In 1986 a group of people working in the Spanish cinema areas decided to get associated and founded the Academia .Know they had an Academia going on and so they also decided to award their members by creating an award like there was in other countries. And this is how in 1987,El Viaje a ninguna parte, a film directed by one of the best Spanish actors, Fernando Fernán Gómez, became the first film ever to win a Goya Award.  Best picture ('Mejor película')

  • 1987: El viaje a ninguna parte
  • 1988: El bosque animado
  • 1989: Mujeres al borde de un ataque de nervios
  • 1990: El sueño del mono loco
  • 1991: ¡Ay, Carmela!
  • 1992: Amantes
  • 1993: Belle époque
  • 1994: Todos a la cárcel
  • 1995: Días contados
  • 1996: Nadie hablará de nosotras cuando hayamos muerto
  • 1997: Tesis
  • 1998: La buena estrella
  • 1999: La niña de tus ojos
  • 2000: Todo sobre mi madre
  • 2001: El Bola
  • 2002: Los otros
  • 2003: Los lunes al sol
  • 2004: Te doy mis ojos
  • 2005: Mar adentro
  • 2006: La vida secreta de las palabras
  • 2007: Volver
  • 2008: La Soledad
  • 2009: Camino
  • 2010: Celda 211

  The most awarded films:

  • Mar Adentro (Alejandro Amenábar,2005) – 14 Goya Awards
  • Ay Carmela (Carlos Saura,1991) – 13 Goya Awards
  • Belle Epoque (Fernando Trueba,1993) – 9 Goya Awards
  • Días Contados (Imanol Uribe,1995) – 8 Goya Awards
  • Los Otros (Alejandro Amenábar,2020) - 8 Goya Awards
  • Celda 211 (Daniel Monzón,2010) - 8 Goya Awards

User images

About Goya Awards


Official blog and coverage of Goya Awards

By Ines  Barreda



View my profile
Send me a message