Pro Tools
•Register a festival or a film
Submit film to festivals Promote for free or with Promo Packages

FILMFESTIVALS | 24/7 world wide coverage

Welcome !

Enjoy the best of both worlds: Film & Festival News, exploring the best of the film festivals community.  

Launched in 1995, relentlessly connecting films to festivals, documenting and promoting festivals worldwide.

Working on an upgrade soon.

For collaboration, editorial contributions, or publicity, please send us an email here

User login


RSS Feeds 

Martin Scorsese Masterclass in Cannes services and offers


European Film Awards

The European Film Awards are presented in 15 categories and take place in Berlin every second year.

 Every year, the various activities of the European Film Academy culminate in the ceremony of the European Film Awards which are presented jointly with EFA Productions GmbH. In a total of 18 categories, among them European Film, European Director, European Actress and European Actor, the European Film Awards annually honour the greatest achievements in European cinema.

The awards ceremony takes place in Berlin every second year. In the other years, the Awards travel: London, Paris, Rome, Barcelona, Warsaw, Copenhagen, Tallinn and Malta.

@EuroFilmAwards #efa2018 #efa


Jury Unveils First Six EFA Winners

Awards for Cinematography, Editing, Design, Costumes, Music & Sound 

The European Film Academy announces the first winners who will be honoured at this year’s 26th European Film Awards. A special seven-member jury convened in Berlin and, based on the EFA Selection list, decided on the winners in the categories cinematography, editing, production design, costume design, composer and sound design. This new addition to the awards procedures follows a decision of the EFA Board to draw more attention to the awards recipients in these categories. The European Film Academy congratulates the following awards recipients:


European Cinematographer 2013 – Prix Carlo di Palma:

Asaf Sudry
for LEMALE ET HA’HALAL (Fill the Void)

 … for his intuitive camerawork, both realistic and poetic, studying the characters with tenderness in an environment unknown to most of us - by sensitively lighting them he provides us with deep insight into their psychology and emotions.


European Editor 2013:

Cristiano Travaglioli
for LA GRANDE BELLEZZA (The Great Beauty)

… for an editing which continuously stimulates the senses and creates a weave of endless meanings in the storytelling.


European Production Designer 2013:

Sarah Greenwood

… for a production design that acts as if it were a character itself - dramaturgically integrated and contributing essentially to the film’s story and style.


European Costume Designer 2013:

Paco Delgado

… for a costume design combining meticulous research of Spanish tradition and craft with the freedom of a gothic fairy tale.


European Composer 2013:

Ennio Morricone

… for proving once again his extraordinary capacity of always renewing his style while remaining faithful to the style of the director and the film – a universal composer, indeed, and a true master.


European Sound Designer 2013:

Matz Müller & Erik Mischijew
for PARADIES: GLAUBE (Paradise: Faith)

… for creating a sound design, pure and radical - like a music score that transforms every day sound into a composition.


The members of the jury were:



Tuomas Kantelinen, composer, Finland

Francesco Ranieri Martinotti, director/producer, Italy



Karel Och, festival programmer, Czech Republic

Simón de Santiago Aréizaga, producer, Spain



Hervé Schneid, editor, France

Marek Septimus Wieser, cinematographer, Sweden



Jasmila Zbanic, director, Bosnia & Herzegovina


The nominations in the categories European Film, Comedy, Director, Screenwriter, Actress and Actor will be announced on 9 November at the Seville European Film Festival.

The members of the European Film Academy, more than 2,900 European film professionals, will then vote for the winners and all awards recipients will receive their EFA Statuette during the 26th European Film Awards Ceremony. Taking place at the Haus der Berliner Festspiele in Berlin on Saturday, 7 December, the event will be streamed live on

Berlin, 28 October 2013

The European Film Awards 2013 are presented by the European Film Academy e.V. and EFA Productions gGmbH. Public supporters: FFA German Federal Film Board, German State Lottery Berlin, German State Minister for Culture and the Media, MEDIA Programme of the EU, Medienboard Berlin-Brandenburg. Private partners: 40seconds, Aveda, GLS, Hôtel Concorde Berlin, M∙A∙C, Mast-Jägermeister SE and ŠKODA AUTO Deutschland GmbH.




User images

About European Film Awards

Edelmann Pascal

The European Film Awards are presented in 15 categories and take place in Berlin every second year.

The 2013 edition returns to Berlin this December.

After Paris, Glasgow, London, Rome, Barcelona, Warsaw, Copenhagen, Bochum, Tallinn and Valletta the European Film Awards 2014 will take place in Riga,  Saturday, 13 December 2014



View my profile
Send me a message