Pro Tools
•Register a festival or a film
Submit film to festivals Promote for free or with Promo Packages

FILMFESTIVALS | A world wide coverage

Enjoy here the best of both worlds: Portal with Film & Fest News and Social network for the festival community.  

Since 1995 we connect films to festivals and document the world of festivals worldwide.
We offer the most comprehensive festival directory of 6 000 festivals, browse festival blogs, film blogs...and promote yourself.

This website will soon be updated, as we currently are upgrading everything, new services and design for October 2018.

User login

European Film Awards

The European Film Awards are presented in 15 categories and take place in Berlin every second year.

Every year, the various activities of the European Film Academy culminate in the ceremony of the European Film Awards which are presented jointly with EFA Productions GmbH. In a total of 18 categories, among them European Film, European Director, European Actress and European Actor, the European Film Awards annually honour the greatest achievements in European cinema.

The awards ceremony takes place in Berlin every second year. In the other years, the Awards travel: London, Paris, Rome, Barcelona, Warsaw, Copenhagen, Tallinn and Malta.

The 30h European Film Awards will take place in Berlin 9 December 2017 @EuroFilmAwards #efa2017 #efa30years




EFA Honours Carmen Maura


The European Film Academy takes great pleasure in presenting the honorary LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD to Carmen Maura for her outstanding career.


Picture courtesy of Academia de las Artes y las Ciencias Cinematográficas de España, photographer: Alberto Ortega

At the initial European Film Awards (EFAs) in 1988, Carmen Maura received the award for Best Actress in Pedro Almodóvar’s WOMEN ON THE VERGE OF A NERVOUS BREAKDOWN, for which she also got a Spanish Goya award. She also collaborated with Almodóvar in LAW OF DESIRE (1987) and in VOLVER (2006) for which she received the Best Actress Award in Cannes and a Goya for Best Lead Actress.

At the 3rd European Film Awards in 1990 Carmen Maura again received the EFA for Best Actress of the Year, this time in AY, CARMELA! by Carlos Saura for which she also won another Goya.

Throughout her impressive career Carmen Maura has worked with Fernando Trueba (MOVE OVER, MRS. MARKHAM, 1985), Mario Camus (SHADOWS IN A CONFLICT, 1993) and Agustí Villaronga (CARTA A EVA, 2012). For her role as Julia in Alex de la Iglesia’s COMMON WEALTH (2000) she received the Silver Seashell award in San Sebastian and a Goya.  

Outside her native Spain, she also worked with French directors André Techiné (ALICE AND MARTIN, 1998), Etienne Chatiliez (LE BONHEUR, 1995), and Philippe Le Guay (THE WOMEN ON THE 6TH FLOOR, 2010, for which she received a French César Award for Best Supporting Actress), with Francis Ford Coppola (TETRO, 2009), and with Argentian director Alejandro Agresti (VALENTÍN, 2002).

Carmen Maura is a Knight of the French Order of Arts and Letters and she received both the Excellence Award from Locarno and the Donostia Lifetime Achievement Award. She will be honorary guest at the 31st European Film Awards Ceremony on 15 December in Seville, Spain.

Berlin, 26 July 2018


User images

About European Film Awards

Edelmann Pascal

The European Film Awards are presented in 15 categories and take place in Berlin every second year.

The 2013 edition returns to Berlin this December.

After Paris, Glasgow, London, Rome, Barcelona, Warsaw, Copenhagen, Bochum, Tallinn and Valletta the European Film Awards 2014 will take place in Riga,  Saturday, 13 December 2014



View my profile
Send me a message