Pro Tools
•Register a festival or a film
Submit film to festivals Promote for free or with Promo Packages

FILMFESTIVALS | 24/7 world wide coverage

Welcome !

Enjoy the best of both worlds: Film & Festival News, exploring the best of the film festivals community.  

Launched in 1995, relentlessly connecting films to festivals, documenting and promoting festivals worldwide.

Working on an upgrade soon.

For collaboration, editorial contributions, or publicity, please send us an email here

User login


RSS Feeds 

Martin Scorsese Masterclass in Cannes services and offers



Established 1995 serves and documents relentless the festivals community, offering 92.000 articles of news, free blog profiles and functions to enable festival matchmaking with filmmakers.


Share your news with us at to be featured.  SUBSCRIBE to the e-newsletter.  

MEET YOUR EDITOR Bruno Chatelin - Check some of his interviews. Board Member of many filmfestivals and regular partner of a few key film events such as Cannes Market, AFM, Venice Production Bridge, Tallinn Industry and Festival...Check our recent partners.  

The news in French I English This content and related intellectual property cannot be reproduced without prior consent.


The line-up for the 64th Festival del film Locarno Juries has been finalized.

Heading the Concorso internazionale Jury will be Portuguese producer Paulo Branco (Francisca by Manoel de Oliveira, 1981; In the White City by Alain Tanner, 1983; Come and Go by João César Monteiro, 2003; Mysteries of Lisbon by Raoul Ruiz, 2010), who was the winner of the very first Raimondo Rezzonico Prize in 2002. Also serving on the jury to assess the twenty or so full-length features in competition will be French actor and director Louis Garrel (The Dreamers by Bernardo Bertolucci, 2003; Regular Lovers by Philippe Garrel, 2005; Les Chansons d’Amour by Christophe Honoré, 2007), German actress Sandra Hüller (Requiem by Hans-Christian Schmid, 2006; Brownian Movement by Nanouk Leopold, 2010), Swiss filmmaker Bettina Oberli (Im Nordwind, 2004; Late Bloomers, 2006; The Murder Farm, 2009) and Italian actress Jasmine Trinca (The Best of Youth by Marco Tullio Giordana, 2003; The Caiman by Nanni Moretti, 2006; Ultimatum by Alain Tasma, 2009).

Paulo Branco, President of the Concorso internazionale Jury.

The Jury for the Concorso Cineasti del presente will be presided over by German director Christoph Hochhäusler (This Very Moment, 2003; I Am Guilty, 2005; The City Below, 2010), joined by Italian director Michelangelo Frammartino (The Gift, 2003; The Four Times, 2010), Filipino director Raya Martin (Autohystoria, 2007; Independencia, 2009), Chinese producer Zhu Rikun (Karamay di Xu Xin, 2010) and the Greek producer and director Athina Rachel Tsangari (Dogtooth by Giorgos Lanthimos, 2009; Attenberg, 2010).
Presiding over the Pardi di domani section, reserved for short subjects by directors who have yet to make a full-length feature, will be Indu Shrikent, film critic and director of the Osian’s Cinefan Film Festival of Asian and Arab Cinema (India), who will be judging entries in the national and international competition along with the Georgian director Bakur Bakuradze (Shultes, 2008; The Hunter, 2011 ), Israeli director and film critic Tom Shoval (Petach Tikva, 2007), Swiss producer Luc Toutounghi (Peter & the Wolf, 2006; The Lost Town of Switez, 2011) and the French filmmaker Rebecca Zlotowski (Dear Prudence, 2010).
Lastly, the film critics Anthony Bobeau (France), Robert Koehler (USA) and Kong Rithdee (Thailand) will be called on to select the Best First Film from among the titles presented in the Concorso internazionale, the Concorso Cineasti del presente and in Piazza Grande.

User images

About Editor

Chatelin Bruno

The Editor's blog

Bruno Chatelin Interviewed

Be sure to update your festival listing and feed your profile to enjoy the promotion to our network and audience of 350.000.     




View my profile
Send me a message