Pro Tools
•Register a festival or a film
Submit film to festivals Promote for free or with Promo Packages

FILMFESTIVALS | 24/7 world wide coverage

Welcome !

Enjoy the best of both worlds: Film & Festival News, exploring the best of the film festivals community.  

Launched in 1995, relentlessly connecting films to festivals, documenting and promoting festivals worldwide.

A brand new website will soon be available. Covid-19 is not helping, stay safe meanwhile.

For collaboration, editorial contributions, or publicity, please send us an email here

User login


RSS Feeds 

Martin Scorsese Masterclass in Cannes services and offers



Established 1995 serves and documents relentless the festivals community, offering 92.000 articles of news, free blog profiles and functions to enable festival matchmaking with filmmakers.


Share your news with us at to be featured.  SUBSCRIBE to the e-newsletter.  

MEET YOUR EDITOR Bruno Chatelin - Check some of his interviews. Board Member of many filmfestivals and regular partner of a few key film events such as Cannes Market, AFM, Venice Production Bridge, Tallinn Industry and Festival...Check our recent partners.  

The news in French I English This content and related intellectual property cannot be reproduced without prior consent.


The First Annual Zoom In Awards

the finalists for The First Annual Zoom In Awards, including Lifetime Achievement Award Recipient, Albert Maysles.

The winners will be announced at an exclusive event on February 4th, 2005 at Manhattan cocktail lounge, Mannahatta, where they will receive prizes provided by Apple, Wacom, Boris, The Edit Center, LaCie, Outpost Digital, Manhattan Edit Workshop, Glidecam, Tekserve, and others.

The Zoom In Awards are designed to recognize the talented creative students and professionals whose contributions to the film and television industry will define the "Future of Digital Production".

Three finalists in both Professional and Student divisions have been selected in the following categories: Best Editing, Best Cinematography, and Best Graphics/FX. And the finalists are:

- Student Editing: Christina Cingone, Claudia Myers, John Balkhi
- Student Graphics/FX: Ben Bumgarner, David Strick, Adam Baker
- Student Cinematography: Erika Rand, Ryo Murakami, M. Jason Mirch
- Professional Editing: Les V. Perkins, Pamela Scott Arnold, Christine Mitsogiorgakis
- Professional Graphics/FX: Roger Kriegel, Kristyn Hume, Vincent Tsu
- Professional Cinematography: Guy Roland, Ed Gutentag, Damian Acevedo

Finalists’ films are being screened by members of a select jury, including (in alphabetical order):

- Jake Abraham (Producing Partner: InDigEnt)
- Johnny Burke (Videographer: Iron Maiden)
- Kara Kaplan (Director: Graphics Dept.: NBC, MSNBC)
- James Gettlinger (Lighting Designer: Blue Sky Studios)
- Micah Green (Founding Member: Cinetic Media)
- Steve Harris (Bassist and Founding Member: Iron Maiden)
- Steve James (Director: Hoop Dreams, Stevie)
- Ellen Kuras (Cinematographer: Blow, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind)
- Edward Lachman (Cinematographer: Erin Brockovich, The Virgin Suicides)
- Ray Lambiase (Vice President, Art Production & Design: MSNBC)
- Jeffrey Levy-Hinte (President: Antidote Films, Producer: High Art, Laurel Canyon)
- Chris & Trish Meyer (Founder: CyberMotion)
- Richard Peña (Director: NY Film Festival. Assoc. Film Professor: Columbia University)
- Stacy Peralta (Writer/Director: Dogtown and Z Boys, Riding Giants)
- Adrienne Shelly (Writer/Director/Actor: Sudden Manhattan, I'll Take You There)
- Bart Walker (VP, International: ICM. Clients include: Tim Robbins, Ed Burns)


The Bulletin Board

> The Bulletin Board Blog
> Partner festivals calling now
> Call for Entry Channel
> Film Showcase
 The Best for Fests

Meet our Fest Partners 

Following News

Interview for Roger Corman documentary The Pope of Pop Cinema

With Roger Corman, Myriam Brough and Bertrand Tessier

Interview with AFM Director


Interview with Cannes Marche du Film Director


Interview Red Carpet King Richard Will SMITH dailies live coverage from

> Live from India 
> Live from LA
Beyond Borders
> Locarno
> Toronto
> Venice
> San Sebastian

> Tallinn Black Nights 
> Red Sea International Film Festival

> Palm Springs Film Festival
> Kustendorf
> Rotterdam
> Sundance
Santa Barbara Film Festival SBIFF
> Berlin / EFM 
> Fantasporto
Houston WorldFest 
Cannes / Marche du Film 



Useful links for the indies:

Big files transfer
> Celebrities / Headlines / News / Gossip
> Clients References
> Crowd Funding
> Deals

> Festivals Trailers Park
> Film Commissions 
> Film Schools
> Financing
> Independent Filmmaking
> Motion Picture Companies and Studios
> Movie Sites
> Movie Theatre Programs
> Music/Soundtracks 
> Posters and Collectibles
> Professional Resources
> Screenwriting
> Search Engines
> Self Distribution
> Search sites – Entertainment
> Short film
> Streaming Solutions
> Submit to festivals
> Videos, DVDs
> Web Magazines and TV


> Other resources

+ SUBSCRIBE to the weekly Newsletter
+ Connecting film to fest: Marketing & Promotion
Special offers and discounts
Festival Waiver service

User images

About Editor

Chatelin Bruno

The Editor's blog

Bruno Chatelin Interviewed

Be sure to update your festival listing and feed your profile to enjoy the promotion to our network and audience of 350.000.     

Follow me on Facebook
Follow me on Twitter
Follow me on Instagram
Follow me on Youtube




View my profile
Send me a message