Pro Tools
•Register a festival or a film
Submit film to festivals Promote for free or with Promo Packages

FILMFESTIVALS | 24/7 world wide coverage

Welcome !

Enjoy the best of both worlds: Film & Festival News, exploring the best of the film festivals community.  

Launched in 1995, relentlessly connecting films to festivals, documenting and promoting festivals worldwide.

A brand new website will soon be available. Covid-19 is not helping, stay safe meanwhile.

For collaboration, editorial contributions, or publicity, please send us an email here

User login

|FRENCH VERSION|

RSS Feeds 

Martin Scorsese Masterclass in Cannes

 

Filmfestivals.com services and offers

 

Editor


Established 1995 filmfestivals.com serves and documents relentless the festivals community, offering 92.000 articles of news, free blog profiles and functions to enable festival matchmaking with filmmakers.

THE NEWSLETTER REACHES 199 000 FILM PROFESSIONALS EACH WEEK   (december 2020) .

Share your news with us at press@filmfestivals.com to be featured.  SUBSCRIBE to the e-newsletter.  
FOLLOW ME ON THE SOCIAL NETWORKS:              

MEET YOUR EDITOR Bruno Chatelin - Check some of his interviews. Board Member of many filmfestivals and regular partner of a few key film events such as Cannes Market, AFM, Venice Production Bridge, Tallinn Industry and Festival...Check our recent partners.  

The news in French I English This content and related intellectual property cannot be reproduced without prior consent.


feed

PEOPLE and Entertainment Industry Foundation to cohost SAG Awards™ Gala

PEOPLE and the Entertainment Industry Foundation (EIF) will co-host the official SAG Awards™ Gala, held immediately following the 14th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® on Sunday, Jan. 27. Stanlee Gatti, the renowned San Francisco event designer, will produce the gala for the fifth consecutive year.

The SAG Awards Gala has been a cornerstone of the PEOPLE, EIF and SAG relationship for the past 12 years. On this special night, the three organizations come together to salute the charitable efforts of actors in their communities and to make an annual donation to the SAG Foundation. This year’s $100,000 gift from PEOPLE and EIF will support the foundation’s scholarships and emergency assistance to SAG members and reading programs around the nation.

“We’re proud to support the SAG Foundation and to celebrate the Awards at this very special event,” said Larry Hackett, managing editor, PEOPLE. “It’s our way of thanking television and film performers for another great year.”

Actors play a crucial role in EIF’s broad-reaching impact. “We are privileged to witness the enduring generosity of so many amazing celebrities and the direct impact their involvement has on our community,” says EIF’s President and CEO Lisa Paulsen. “EIF is also very grateful for the ongoing support of our partner PEOPLE magazine which helps us touch the lives of millions of people all year long.”

EIF and PEOPLE have partnered on a variety of causes for more than a decade. Together they have reached hundreds of millions of people with critical health, education and prevention messages.

About EIF: As a philanthropic leader of the entertainment industry, the Entertainment Industry Foundation has distributed hundreds of millions of dollars – and provided countless volunteer hours – to support charitable initiatives addressing critical health, education and social issues. For more information visit www.eifoundation.org.

About PEOPLE: PEOPLE revolutionized personality journalism in 1974 and is today the world’s most successful and popular magazine. Each week, the PEOPLE brand brings more than 43 million consumers the latest news, exclusive interviews and in-depth reporting on the most compelling people of our time.
In addition to unparalleled access to the entertainment community, the stories of real-life “Heroes Among Us” remain an essential component of PEOPLE’s editorial approach. PEOPLE.com is the premier web destination for celebrity news, photos, style and entertainment coverage. With reporters across the globe, PEOPLE is headquartered in New York City. For more information visit www.people.com.

The 2008 Screen Actors Guild Awards® for outstanding performances in 2007 in five film and eight primetime television categories will be simulcast live from the Los Angeles Shrine Exposition Center, Sunday, January 27, 2008 on TNT and TBS at 8 PM ET/PT, 7 PM Central, 6 PM Mountain.

Nominees for the 14th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® will be announced on Thursday, Dec. 20, 2007 at the Pacific Design Center’s SilverScreen Theater in West Hollywood. The announcement will be telecast live on TNT and webcast live on TNT.TV and TBS.COM at 9 am ET, 8 am CT, 7 am MT and 6 am PT. Nominees for the new SAG Honors for film and television stunt ensembles will be webcast live on TNT.TV and TBS.COM at 8:50 am ET, 7:50 am CT, 6:50 am MT and 5:50 am PT.

Links

The Bulletin Board

> The Bulletin Board Blog
> Partner festivals calling now
> Call for Entry Channel
> Film Showcase
>
 The Best for Fests

Meet our Fest Partners 

Following News

Interview for Roger Corman documentary The Pope of Pop Cinema

With Roger Corman, Myriam Brough and Bertrand Tessier

Interview with AFM Director

 

Interview with Cannes Marche du Film Director

 

Interview Red Carpet King Richard Will SMITH

 

Filmfestivals.com dailies live coverage from

> Live from India 
> Live from LA
Beyond Borders
> Locarno
> Toronto
> Venice
> San Sebastian

> AFM
> Tallinn Black Nights 
> Red Sea International Film Festival

> Palm Springs Film Festival
> Kustendorf
> Rotterdam
> Sundance
Santa Barbara Film Festival SBIFF
> Berlin / EFM 
> Fantasporto
Amdocs
Houston WorldFest 
Cannes / Marche du Film 

 

 

Useful links for the indies:

Big files transfer
> Celebrities / Headlines / News / Gossip
> Clients References
> Crowd Funding
> Deals

> Festivals Trailers Park
> Film Commissions 
> Film Schools
> Financing
> Independent Filmmaking
> Motion Picture Companies and Studios
> Movie Sites
> Movie Theatre Programs
> Music/Soundtracks 
> Posters and Collectibles
> Professional Resources
> Screenwriting
> Search Engines
> Self Distribution
> Search sites – Entertainment
> Short film
> Streaming Solutions
> Submit to festivals
> Videos, DVDs
> Web Magazines and TV

 

> Other resources

+ SUBSCRIBE to the weekly Newsletter
+ Connecting film to fest: Marketing & Promotion
Special offers and discounts
Festival Waiver service
 

User images

About Editor

Chatelin Bruno
(Filmfestivals.com)

The Editor's blog

Bruno Chatelin Interviewed

Be sure to update your festival listing and feed your profile to enjoy the promotion to our network and audience of 350.000.     

Follow me on Facebook
Follow me on Twitter
Follow me on Instagram
Follow me on Youtube

  


paris

France



View my profile
Send me a message
gersbach.net