Pro Tools
•Register a festival or a film
Submit film to festivals Promote for free or with Promo Packages

FILMFESTIVALS | 24/7 world wide coverage

Welcome !

Enjoy the best of both worlds: Film & Festival News, exploring the best of the film festivals community.  

Launched in 1995, relentlessly connecting films to festivals, documenting and promoting festivals worldwide.

Working on an upgrade soon.

For collaboration, editorial contributions, or publicity, please send us an email here

User login


RSS Feeds 

Martin Scorsese Masterclass in Cannes services and offers



Established 1995 serves and documents relentless the festivals community, offering 92.000 articles of news, free blog profiles and functions to enable festival matchmaking with filmmakers.


Share your news with us at to be featured.  SUBSCRIBE to the e-newsletter.  

MEET YOUR EDITOR Bruno Chatelin - Check some of his interviews. Board Member of many filmfestivals and regular partner of a few key film events such as Cannes Market, AFM, Venice Production Bridge, Tallinn Industry and Festival...Check our recent partners.  

The news in French I English This content and related intellectual property cannot be reproduced without prior consent.


Hollywood fest announces its craft winners

Recipients to be feted at Hollywood Awards Gala

The Hollywood Film Festival announces honorees who will be recognized for their outstanding achievements at the festival's Hollywood Awards Gala Ceremony, which will take place on October 18, 2004, at the Beverly Hilton Hotel in Beverly Hills.

Academy-nominated editor Sally Menke will receive the "Hollywood Editor of the Year Award," Academy Award-winning visual effects artist John Dykstra will receive the "Hollywood Visual Effects of the Year Award," two-time Oscar(R)-winning costume designer Albert Wolsky will be honored with the "Hollywood Costume Designer of the Year Award," three-time Academy Award-winning production designer Stuart Craig will receive the "Hollywood Art Director of the Year Award," three time Oscar(R)-winning make-up artist Ve Neill will be honored with the "Hollywood Make-Up Artist of the Year Award," and casting director Debra Zane will be honored with the "Hollywood Casting Director of the Year Award."

The "Hollywood Awards" will be bestowed upon the honorees during the Hollywood Awards Gala Ceremony on Monday evening, October 18, at the Beverly Hilton Hotel.

The announcement was made today by Carlos de Abreu, Founder and Executive Director of the Hollywood Film Festival. Said Mr. de Abreu, "Ms. Menke, Mr. Dykstra, Mr. Wolsky, Mr. Craig, Ms. Neill and Ms. Zane have demonstrated extraordinary ability throughout their careers. They are excellent examples of highly talented professionals whose work and creative vision are to be applauded and honored."

Academy Award-nominated editor Sally Menke, renowned for her editing work on Quentin Tarantino's films, received her Oscar(R) nomination for "Pulp Fiction." Her body of work also includes "Kill Bill: Vol. 2," "Kill Bill: Vol. 1," "All the Pretty Horses," "Jackie Brown," "Nightwatch," "Mulholland Falls," "Heaven & Earth" and "Reservoir Dogs" among others.

Oscar(R)-winning visual effects artist John Dykstra won an Academy Award for his work on "Star Wars," and received three other Oscar® nominations for his visual effects on "Spider-Man," "Stuart Little" and "Star Trek: The Motion Picture." Mr. Dykstra's filmography includes such other films as "Spider-Man 2," "Batman & Robin," "Batman Forever," "Invaders from Mars," "Lifeforce," and "Firefox."

Academy Award-winning production designer Stuart Craig won three Oscars (R) for "The English Patient," "Dangerous Liaisons," and "Gandhi," and he received four other Oscar (R) nominations for his production designing on "Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone," "Chaplin," "The Mission," and "The Elephant Man." Mr. Craig's film career also includes such films as "Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban," "Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets," "The Legend of Bagger Vance," "Notting Hill," "The Avengers," "In Love and War," "Mary Reilly," "Shadowlands," "The Secret Garden," "Memphis Belle," and "Cry Freedom."

Academy Award-winning costume designer Albert Wolsky won two Oscars (R) for his work on "Bugsy" and "All That Jazz," and he received three other Oscar(R) nominations for his costume designing on "Toys," "The Journey of Natty Gann," and "Sophie's Choice." His other film credits include "The Manchurian Candidate," "Maid in Manhattan," "Road to Perdition," "Runaway Bride," "You've Got Mail," "Up Close & Personal," "The Pelican Brief," "Fatal Instinct," "Crimes of the Heart," "Down and Out in Beverly Hills," "The Falcon and the Snowman," "Moscow on the Hudson," "Willie and Phil," "The Jazz Singer," "Manhattan," "Grease" and "An Unmarried Woman" among many others.

Three-time Oscar(R)-winning make-up artist Ve Neill received her Academy Awards for her talented work on "Ed Wood," "Mrs. Doubtfire," and "Beetle Juice," and she received four other nominations for "Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl," "Batman Returns," "Hoffa" and "Edward Scissorhands." Ms. Neill's other films include the "The Chronicles of Riddick," "Duplex," "Austin Powers in Goldmember," "Artificial Intelligence: AI," "Blow," "How the Grinch Stole Christmas," "Stigmata," "Amistad," "Batman & Robin," "Batman Forever," "Hook," "Flatliners," "Dick Tracy," "Nine to Five," and "Star Trek: The Motion Picture."

Casting director Debra Zane's body of work includes such films as "Ocean's Twelve," "The Terminal," "Matchstick Men," "Seabiscuit," "Catch Me If You Can," "Solaris," "Full Frontal," "Road to Perdition," "Ocean's Eleven," "Traffic," "The Legend of Bagger Vance," "Stuart Little," "American Beauty," "David and Lisa," "Pleasantville," "Wag the Dog," "Men in Black" and "Get Shorty" among others.

The 2004 Annual Hollywood Film Festival (R) incorporates in its activities the Hollywood Awards, Hollywood Film Conference, Hollywood Film Screenings, Hollywood Documentary Film Festival and Hollywood Horror, Sci-Fi and Fantasy Film Festival.

Prior year's honorees and presenters have included Jennifer Aniston, Drew Barrymore, Warren Beatty, Halle Berry, Orlando Bloom, Jeff Bridges, Sandra Bullock, Cameron Crowe, Russell Crowe, Billy Crystal, Benicio Del Toro, Johnny Depp, Danny DeVito, Cameron Diaz, Leonardo DiCaprio, Colin Farrell, Lucy Fisher, Harrison Ford, Jodie Foster, Morgan Freeman, Tom Hanks, Goldie Hawn, Anthony Hopkins, Ron Howard, Scarlett Johansson, Angelina Jolie, Jeffrey Katzenberg, Diane Keaton, Nicole Kidman, Val Kilmer, Ray Liotta, Lucy Liu, George Lucas, Baz Luhrmann, Michael Mann, Matthew McConaughey, Ewan McGregor, Mike Myers, Amy Pascal, Sydney Pollack, Geoffrey Rush, Arnold Schwarzenegger, Martin Scorsese, Bob Shaye, Steven Spielberg, Patrick Swayze, Charlize Theron, Robert Towne, John Travolta, Jack Valenti, Jon Voight, Naomi Watts, Douglas Wick, Irwin Winkler, James Woods and Richard D. Zanuck, among many others.

User images

About Editor

Chatelin Bruno

The Editor's blog

Bruno Chatelin Interviewed

Be sure to update your festival listing and feed your profile to enjoy the promotion to our network and audience of 350.000.     




View my profile
Send me a message