Pro Tools
•Register a festival or a film
Submit film to festivals Promote for free or with Promo Packages

FILMFESTIVALS | 24/7 world wide coverage

Enjoy the best of both worlds: Portal with Film & Fest News and Social network for the festival community.  

We started in 1995 connecting films to festivals, documenting the world of festivals around the globe.

We offer the most comprehensive festival directory of 7 000 festivals, browse festival blogs, film blogs...and promote yourself.

The website is currently being redesigned, hopefully end of September, you will be able to sign in progressively soon.

User login


RSS Feeds 

Once upon a time hollywood press conf.


Established 1995 serves and documents relentless the festivals community, offering 92.000 articles of news, free blog profiles and functions to enable festival matchmaking with filmmakers.


Share your news with us at to be featured.  SUBSCRIBE to the e-newsletter.  
FOLLOW ME ON THE SOCIAL NETWORKS: facebook0.thumbnail.png   twitter_logo.thumbnail.png          


MEET YOUR EDITOR Bruno Chatelin, Board Member of many filmfestivals and regular partner of a few key film events such as Cannes Market, AFM, Venice Production Bridge, Tallinn Industry and Festival...Check our recent partners.  

The news in FrenchEnglish This content and related intellectual property cannot be reproduced without prior consent.


Alberto Iglesias is Film Composer of the Year at the 12th World Soundtrack Awards

The World Soundtrack Academy announced tonight the winners of the World Soundtrack Awards 2012, the closing event of the 39th Ghent Film Festival.

Alberto Iglesias was chosen as Film Composer of the Year 2012, for his soundtracks for ‘Le Moine’ (‘The Monk’), ‘La Piel Que Habito’ (The Skin I Live In) and ‘Tinker, Tailor, Soldier, Spy’.

He also went home with the award for Best Original Film Score of the Year for ‘Tinker, Tailor, Soldier, Spy’.

Brian Byrne received the World Soundtrack Award for Best Original Song Written for Film for ’Lay Your Head Down’ from the film ‘Albert Nobbs’.

Byrne also won the Discovery of the Year Award.

The Public Choice Award went to Abel Korzeniowski for the film ‘W.E.’.

Pino Donaggio received a World Soundtrack Lifetime Achievement Award, presented to him by Mike Stoller.

The award ceremony took place in the presence of the Flemish Minister of Culture Joke Schauvliege and the Flemish Minister of Energy, Housing, Cities and Social Economy Freya Van den Bossche.

Both the ceremony and the concert were attended by world renowned composers such as James Newton Howard (‘The Hunger Games’, ‘King Kong’, ‘The Sixth Sense’, ‘The Fugitive’ and ‘Pretty Woman’) Pino Donaggio (‘Carrie’, ‘Dressed To Kill’, ‘Blow Out’, ‘Body Double’, Raising Cain and King’s Speech), and Discovery of the Year 2011 Alex Heffes (The First Grader & The Rite). During and after the ceremony The Brussels Philharmonic performed music by various composers.

The orchestra also received a ‘Certificate for Outstanding Recognition’. The certificate was handed to General Director Günther Broucke by Delegate of the Board Jacques Dubrulle.

Photos 12th World Soundtrack Awards


Film Composer of the Year
Alberto IGLESIAS (Le Moine’ (‘The Monk’), ‘La Piel Que Habito’ (The Skin I Live In) and ‘Tinker, Tailor, Soldier, Spy’)

Best Original Film Score of the Year

Best original song written for Film
‘LAY YOUR HEAD DOWN ‘ from ‘Albert Nobbs’
Music: Brian Byrne / Lyrics: Glenn Close / Performed by: Sinead O’Connor

Discovery of the Year
Brian BYRNE for ‘Albert Nobbs’

Public Choice Award

Sabam Award for Best Young European Composer
Valentin HADJADJ

Lifetime Achievement Award

Certificate of Outstanding Recognition


The Grand Prize for Best Film: TABU by Miguel Gomes – Portugal – Germany – Brazil – France 2012 – Distributor: Numéro Zéro

The Georges Delerue Prize for Best Music & Sound Design: APRES MAI by Olivier Assayas – France 2012 – Distributor: A-Film Belgium

Special Mention: KID by Fien Troch – Belgium 2012 – Distributor: Cinéart

Joseph Plateau Honorary Award: Emmanuelle Riva

Joseph Plateau Honorary Award: Paolo & Vittorio Taviani

EFA 2013 Prize for Best European Short: AS ONDAS by Miguel Fonseca - Portugal 2012

National Lottery Prize for Best Belgian Student Short: DE NAAM VAN DE VADER by Timothy Josha Wennekes – Belgium 2012 (St-Lukas)

Honorable Mention: CORPS PERDU by Lukas Dhont – Belgium 2012 (KASK)

User images

About Editor

Chatelin Bruno

The Editor's blog

Be sure to update your festival listing and feed your profile to enjoy the promotion to our network and audience of 350.000.

Ask us for lost password.
facebook0.thumbnail.png   twitter_logo.thumbnail.png    

Follow me on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter



View my profile
Send me a message