Pro Tools
•Register a festival or a film
Submit film to festivals Promote for free or with Promo Packages

FILMFESTIVALS | A world wide coverage

Enjoy here the best of both worlds: Portal with Film & Fest News and Social network for the festival community.  

Since 1995 we connect films to festivals and document the world of festivals worldwide.
We offer the most comprehensive festival directory of 6 000 festivals, browse festival blogs, film blogs...and promote yourself.

This website will soon be updated, as we currently are upgrading everything, new services and design for end 2018.

User login


Video Gallery past editions

Next festival will take place December 26 2016- January 2 2017


Dame Helen Mirren and Taylord Hackford honored at Capri for their carreer


The Pair Honored For Their Respective Careers As A Performing Artist And A Filmmaker


21st edition of Capri, Hollywood – The International Film Festival wrapped.

Academy Award®-winner Dame Helen Mirren (2007, “The Queen,) and the American film director Taylor Hackford (“An Officer and a Gentleman,” “Ray”) have been chosen to receive ‘Capri Legend’ Awards.  on December 27th, the opening night of the 21st edition. The awards will be presented as part of the Festival’s opening night on December 27th program at the Cinema Paradiso in Anacapri following the European Premiere of Hackford’s newest movie, Cinelou’s “The Comedian,” starring Robert De Niro, Leslie Mann and Danny DeVito.

It was also announced that 16 films including many major awards contenders from around the globe will be screened and 27 special awards will be presented during the week-long Festival which takes place on this picturesque isle off the coast of Naples from December 27, 2016, through January 2, 2017. It will be presided over by Barry Morrow (Oscar-winner for the screenplay of “Rain Man”) and by Israeli singer Noa. Elsa Zylberstein (FR), is the Mistress of Ceremonies. The final list of award-winners will be revealed on January 2nd.

“The program for our 21st edition is comprised of some of the most recognized and audience pleasing films of the year. We are thankful to the filmmakers, producers and distributors who have made them available to us,” said Pascal Vicedomini, founder and producer of Capri, Hollywood. “And we are very pleased to be honoring Taylor Hackford and Helen Mirren – two great members of the global entertainment community – at this year’s Festival,” “Dame Helen has been widely recognized for her many memorable performances in numerous outstanding films and Taylor’s slate of outstanding motion pictures ranks amongst the best of the best.”

The Festival’s motion picture slate includes many European and Italian premieres as well as a series of “special screenings.” Included are Mirren’s latest film, “Collateral Beauty” (dir. David Frankel) which also stars Will Smith, Edward Norton, Kate Winslet, Naomie Harris and Kiera Knightley, along with her previous film, “Eye in the Sky.” Also “The Founder” (dir. John Lee); “Hacksaw Ridge” (dir. Mel Gibson); “La La Land” (dir. Damien Chazelle); “Assassin’s Creed” (dir. Justin Kurzel); “Lion” (dir. Garth Davis); “Florence Foster Jenkins” (dir. Stephen Frears); “Manchester By The Sea” (dir. Kenneth Lonergan); “In Dubious Battle” (dir. James Franco); “”The Birth of a Nation” (dir. Nate Parker); “The Lobster” (dir. Yorgos Lanthimos); “Mr. Church” (dir. Bruce Beresford); “Sing” (dir. Garth Jennings); “Rupture” (dir. Steven Shainberg); “The Secret Scripture” (dir. Jim Sheridan) and “A Tale of Love and Darkness” (dir. And starring Natalie Portman).

In addition to Mirren and Hackford, 2016 Capri Legend Awards go to Dante Ferretti and Francesca Lo Schiavo; the Legend Humanitarian Award to Francis Yeoh (Malaysia); the Producer of the Year Award to Bill Mechanic (USA) for “Hacksaw Ridge”; Best Ensemble Acting Award and Best Musical Score Awards to “La La Land” (dir. Damien Chazelle/ Composer, Justin Hurwitz); Best Adapted Screenplay to “Lion” (dir. Garth Davis); European Director of the Year Award to Stephen Frears (UK) for “Florence Foster Jenkins”; European Movie of the Year Award and the Best Documentary of the Year to “Fuocoammare”/“Fire at Sea” (dir.  Gianfranco Rosi) and the Carmelo Rocca Award to the Italian Producer Donatella Palermo.

Also, the Best Traditional Pop Vocal Album’ Award to the internationally renowned singer Andrea Bocelli for his latest album, “Cinema,” which was produced by Tony Renis, David Foster and Humberto Gatica; the Breakout Actor Award to Toby Sebastian; Cult – Mediterraneum Awards to Enzo Avitabile and Cristina Donadio; Alla Carriera Awards to Lello Arena, Gianni Mina, Ivana Spagna and Amedeo Minghi; the Cult Documentary Award to Acqua e Zucchero: Carlo di Palma, i colori della vita; Patroni Griffi Awards to Gianfranco Gallo and Massimiliano Gallo; the Art Award to Ksenija Rappoport; the 2016 Peace Award to Coro del Teatro San Carlo di Napoli; the Kids Global Icon Music Award to Clementino; the 2016 Rising Stars are Leonardo Cecchi and Eleonora Gaggero; the Humanitarian Award to Città di Lampedusa; the TV Series Award to “I Medici” and the 2016 Social Award to Braccialetti Rossi. Friends of Capri award-winners are Martha De Laurentiis, Scott Feinberg, Barbara Palombelli and Francesco Rutelli.

The Festival will host an exhibit dedicated to the iconic producer Dino De Laurentiis His life and career will be commemorated via a special screening of the documentary “An Italian in Hollywood,” directed by Tonino Pinto. The exhibit opening and the ensuing screening and will be attended by his wife, Martha De Laurentiis and daughtera Veronica and Dina De Laurentiis.

During her illustrious career, Helen Mirren has garnered 119 wins and 113 nominations including three additional Oscar nominations (“The Last Station,” “Gosford Park,” “The Madness of King George”) four BAFTA wins and three Golden Globes. Mirren is one of the few performers who have achieved the ‘Triple Crown of Acting’ – an Oscar®, an Olivier Award (2013 for her West End performance in “The Audience) and a Tony (2015, for her Broadway performance in “The Audience”). In 2013 she received a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame.

Hackford, a former president of the Director’s Guild of America, won an Oscar for Best Live Action Short Film (1979, “Teenage Father”) and was nominated for the Academy Award for Best Director and Best Picture for “Ray.” He was also awarded the 2005 Film Society Award for Lifetime Achievement in Directing.

Presented by the Capri in the World Institute, the 21st edition of Capri, Hollywood is supported by MIBACT (D.G. Cinema), and the Campania Region in collaboration with the City of Capri and the Municipality of Anacapri, as well as several private sponsors including ISAIA, Rainbow, the AMBI Group, Cinefinance, Koch Media, Iris-Mediaset, Radio 2 RAI, and TV Sorrisi and Canzoni.