Pro Tools
•Register a festival or a film
Submit film to festivals Promote for free or with Promo Packages

FILMFESTIVALS | 24/7 world wide coverage

Welcome !

Enjoy the best of both worlds: Portal for Film & Festival News, exploring the best of the festivals community.  

An adventure exploring, from dreams to reality, the emerging talents in our community.

Launched in 1995, relentlessly connecting films to festivals, reporting and promoting festivals worldwide.

A brand new website will soon be available. Covid-19 is not helping, stay safe meanwhile.

For collaboration, editorial contributions, or publicity, please send us an email here

User login


RSS Feeds 

Martin Scorsese Masterclass in Cannes



Best Trailers for August 2020




The 71st  Berlinale International Film Festival will be held from February 11th to 21st, 2021.
Our team of festival ambassadors and reporters bring you the dailies from the Berlin Film Festival and European Film Market and keep an eye on past editions archives. WATCH OUR VIDEO COVERAGE TRAILERS INTERVIEWS AND AMBIANCE   PHOTOS

#berlinale I Berlinale 2020Berlinale 2019 I  Berlinale 2018Berlinale 2017 coverage I Berlinale  2016 I Berlinale 2015 I  Berlinale 2014 I 


Welcome for SHOOTING STARS honoured at Berlinale

Ten of Europe's most notable young actors are presented by European Film Promotion (EFP) for the 13th edition of SHOOTING STARS launched at the 60th Berlin International Film Festival. They present a broad range of countries with three of the actors appearing in films in official selection, two are screened in competition.
Chosen by a high-profile jury of film industry professionals, the SHOOTING STARS actors are primed for a weekend of
round-the-clock-activities, including one-to-one meetings with casting directors and producers culminating in the special award ceremony on Monday night. Berlin Film Festival Director, Dieter Kosslick together with the renowned actors Stellan Skarsgård and Ana Geislerova will then welcome the ten actors onto the Berlinale-Palast stage to celebrate their outstanding artistically achievements. Studio Babelsberg donates the SHOOTING STARS Awards.
SHOOTING STARS 2010 are: Zrinka Cvitei (Croatia), Anaïs Demoustier (France), Krytof Hádek (Czech Republic), Pihla Viitala (Finland), Michele Riondino (Italy), Anders Baasmo Christiansen (Norway), Agata Buzek (Poland), Drago Bucur (Romania), Lotte Verbeek (The Netherlands) and Edward Hogg (United Kingdom).
During a dinner with VIP's from the film industry the SHOOTING STARS will be presented with the Supernova, twinkling jewellery symbolizing an exploding star, representing the ten young actors bursting onto the world's stage. Co-partner TESiRO provide these gifts as a memory of a weekend in the limelight.
More information on
Contact Premier PR office in Berlin for press enquiries:
Becky Palmer, phone: +49 30- 2300 3139 / 5572

User images

About Berlin

Chatelin Bruno

Berlin 2019: The dailies from the Berlin Film Festival brought to you by our team of festival ambassadors. Vanessa McMahon, Alex Deleon, Laurie Gordon, Lindsay Bellinger and Bruno Chatelin...
Ambiance, film reviews, trailers and podcasts, EFM insider information, and much more.
Feel free to leave us your comments and share the blogs with more fans from the festivals scene.




View my profile
Send me a message