Pro Tools
•Register a festival or a film
Submit film to festivals Promote for free or with Promo Packages

FILMFESTIVALS | 24/7 world wide coverage

Welcome !

Enjoy the best of both worlds: Film & Festival News, exploring the best of the film festivals community.  

Launched in 1995, relentlessly connecting films to festivals, documenting and promoting festivals worldwide.

A brand new website will soon be available. Covid-19 is not helping, stay safe meanwhile.

For collaboration, editorial contributions, or publicity, please send us an email here

User login


RSS Feeds 

Martin Scorsese Masterclass in Cannes



Presenting the website



The 71st  Berlinale International Film Festival will be held March 1–5 (market) & June 9–20, 2021.
Our team of festival ambassadors and reporters bring you the dailies from the Berlin Film Festival and European Film Market and keep an eye on past editions archives. WATCH OUR VIDEO COVERAGE TRAILERS INTERVIEWS AND AMBIANCE   PHOTOS

#berlinale I Berlinale 2021Berlinale 2020Berlinale 2019 I  Berlinale 2018Berlinale 2017 coverage I Berlinale  2016 I Berlinale 2015 I  Berlinale 2014 I 


A Splendid Opening Night Awaits the 62nd Berlinale

The 62nd Berlin International Film Festival is opening tomorrow, February 9, 2012, with the world premiere of Benoît Jacquot's film Les adieux à la Reine. The director will be attending the gala with actors Diane Kruger, Léa Seydoux, Virginie Ledoyen, Xavier Beauvois and Noémie Lvovsky.


Minister of State and Commissioner for Cultural and Media Affairs Bernd Neumann and Berlin's Governing Mayor Klaus Wowereit will open the Festival together with Berlinale Director Dieter Kosslick and Jury President Mike Leigh. The event will be broadcast live on television by ZDF/3sat. Music for the gala will be provided by the duo Boy; Anke Engelke will host the evening.


All members of the International Jury- Anton Corbijn, Asghar Farhadi, Charlotte Gainsbourg, Jake Gyllenhaal, Mike Leigh, François Ozon, Boualem Sansal and Barbara Sukowa - will be present.

Other celebrities expected to attend the event include:

Mario Adorf, Feo Aladag, Alexander Askoldov, Michael Ballhaus, Marie Bäumer, Meret Becker, Wolfgang Becker, Iris Berben, Senta Berger, Christian Berkel, Alexander Beyer, Sebastian Blomberg, Hans-Christoph Blumenberg, Jürgen Böttcher, Matthias Brandt, Fred Breinersdorfer, Maximilian Brückner, Thomas Brussig, Christopher Buchholz, Inga Busch, Christel Buschmann, Mareike Carrière, Didi Danquart, Pepe Danquart, August Diehl, Doris Dörrie, Angelica Domröse, Andreas Dresen, Hannelore Elsner, Max Färberböck, Alexander Fehling, Heino Ferch, Veronica Ferres, Inka Friedrich, Benno Fürmann, Bruno Ganz, Martina Gedeck, Matthias Glasner, Fritzi Haberlandt, Hendrik Handloegten, Monika Hansen, Corinna Harfouch, Reinhard Hauff, Leander Haussmann, Benjamin Heisenberg, André M. Hennicke, Hannah Herzsprung, Klaus Hoffmann, Rebecca Horn, Nina Hoss, Henry Hübchen, Sandra Hüller, Hermine Huntgeburth, Hannes Jaenicke, Julia Jentsch, Romuald Karmakar, Peter Keglevic, Sibel Kekilli, Burghart Klaußner, Herbert Knaup, Volker Koepp, Wolfgang Kohlhaase, Nicolette Krebitz, Thomas Kretschmann, David Kross, Maren Kroymann, Günter Lamprecht, Bernd Lange, Dani Levy, Anna Loos-Liefers, Susanne Lothar, Florian Lukas, Matthias Luthardt, Angelina Maccarone, Markus Majowski, Heike Makatsch, Misel Maticevic, Jeanine Meerapfel, Sunnyi Melles, Michael Mendl, Claudia Michelsen, Birgit Minichmayr, Helke Misselwitz, Ursela Monn, Wanja Mues, Anna Maria Mühe, Ulrich Noethen, Jana Pallaske, Christiane Paul, Milan Peschel, Franziska Petri, Christian Petzold, Jürgen Prochnow, Oskar Roehler, Armin Rohde, Yasemin Samdereli, Helke Sander, Otto Sander, Helma Sanders-Brahms, Katrin Sass, Angela Schanelec, Clemens Schick, Niklaus Schilling, Tom Schilling, Sebastian Schipper, Mark Schlichter, Volker Schlöndorff, Hans-Christian Schmid, Maria Schrader, Rolf Schübel, Robert Stadlober, Jan Henrik Stahlberg, Ula Stöckl, Lena Stolze, Jasmin Tabatabai, Mina Tander, Anatole Taubman, Anna Thalbach, Hilmar Thate, Jördis Triebel, Elisabeth Trissenaar, Tom Tykwer, Christian Ulmen, Idil Üner, Andres Veiel, Joseph Vilsmaier, Jürgen Vogel, Rüdiger Vogler, Justus von Dohnányi, Vera von Lehndorff, Rosa von Praunheim, Margarethe von Trotta, Nora von Waldstätten, Mark Waschke, Hans Weingartner, Kai Wiesinger, Johanna Wokalek, Natalia Wörner and Hanns Zischler.



A number of prominent German politicians have also announced they will be coming. They include Minister President of Brandenburg Matthias Platzeck; Federal Minister for Health Daniel Bahr; and a number of Bundestag members, including Katrin Göring-Eckardt (Vice-President of the Bundestag), Monika Grütters (Chair of the Bundestag's Committee on Cultural and Media Affairs), Claudia Roth (Party Leader of Bündnis 90/Die Grünen), Petra Merkel (Chair of the Bundestag's Budget Committee), and many more.



The 62nd Berlin International Film Festival will close on February 19, 2012. The Award Ceremony will be held on February 18, 2012.


The Bulletin Board

> The Bulletin Board Blog
> Partner festivals calling now
> Call for Entry Channel
> Film Showcase
 The Best for Fests

Meet our Fest Partners 

Following News

Interview with AFM Director


Interview with Cannes Marche du Film Director 


Interview with the Parasite director

Brad Pitt and Leonard Maltin Interviewed dailies live coverage from

> Live from India
> Live from LA
> IFFI Goa
> Lost World Film Festival
> Locarno
> Toronto
> Venice
> San Sebastian
> BFI London

> Film Festival Days
> Tallinn Black Nights

> Palm Springs Film Festival
> Kustendorf
> Rotterdam
> Sundance
Santa Barbara Film Festival SBIFF
> Berlin 
> Fantasporto
Houston WorldFest
Cannes / Marche du film online

Useful links for the indies:

Big files transfer
> Celebrities / Headlines / News / Gossip
> Clients References
> Crowd Funding
> Deals

> Festivals Trailers Park
> Film Commissions 
> Film Schools
> Financing
> Independent Filmmaking
> Motion Picture Companies and Studios
> Movie Sites
> Movie Theatre Programs
> Music/Soundtracks 
> Posters and Collectibles
> Professional Resources
> Screenwriting
> Search Engines
> Self Distribution
> Search sites – Entertainment
> Short film
> Streaming Solutions
> Submit to festivals
> Videos, DVDs
> Web Magazines and TV

A question for Jennifer Aniston from Richard Hobert winner at SBIFF 2020 :

> Other resources

+ SUBSCRIBE to the weekly Newsletter
+ Connecting film to fest: Marketing & Promotion
Special offers and discounts
Festival Waiver service

User images

About Berlin

Chatelin Bruno

Berlin 2019: The dailies from the Berlin Film Festival brought to you by our team of festival ambassadors. Vanessa McMahon, Alex Deleon, Laurie Gordon, Lindsay Bellinger and Bruno Chatelin...
Ambiance, film reviews, trailers and podcasts, EFM insider information, and much more.
Feel free to leave us your comments and share the blogs with more fans from the festivals scene.




View my profile
Send me a message