Pro Tools
•Register a festival or a film
Submit film to festivals Promote for free or with Promo Packages + merger



Enjoy here the best of both worlds: Portal with Film & Fest News and Social network for the festival community.  

Since 1995 we connect films to festivals and document the world of festivals worldwide.
We offer the most comprehensive festival directory of 6 000 festivals, browse festival blogs, film blogs...and promote yourself for free.

User login

Who's online

There are currently 0 users and 26 guests online.


All the Buzz on Film Festival Awards, Celebrity Tributes and the Film Awards Season.

English I en Français I Oscar


Alan Cooper Leadership in the Arts Award



The Alan Cooper Leadership in the Arts Award was established to honor the legacy of an arts leader who has made outstanding contributions to the arts through extraordinary leadership. Alan W. Cooper served as Executive Director of Mid Atlantic Arts Foundation (MAAF) for 23 years, from 1994 through April 2017. Under Alan’s Leadership, MAAF established a reputation for excellence, integrity, and innovative programs and services that extends beyond the mid-Atlantic region to national and international communities.  Alan’s belief in the importance of public-private partnerships and international cultural exchange was reflected in the programs he fostered and promoted, including USArtists International, the French-American Jazz Exchange, Southern Exposure: Performing Arts of Latin America, and the BNY Mellon Jazz Living Legacy Award.  The Alan Cooper Leadership in the Arts Award seeks to recognize individuals who continue Cooper’s legacy of leadership in the arts sector.

Eligible nominees will have demonstrated impactful leadership in the arts in one or more of MAAF’s nine partner jurisdictions of Delaware, the District of Columbia, Maryland, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, the U.S. Virgin Islands, Virginia, and West Virginia.

The recipient of the 2018 Alan Cooper Leadership in the Arts Award will be recognized at the May 2018 MAAF board meeting.  In addition to the acknowledgement event, the awardee will receive a cash honorarium of $2,500.

For additional nomination and eligibility information and to access the nomination form, please click here.

Deadline for 2018 Award nomination:  December 15, 2017.

Questions? Please contact Adam Plantz at