Pro Tools
•Register a festival or a film
Submit film to festivals Promote for free or with Promo Packages

FILMFESTIVALS | 24/7 world wide coverage

Welcome !

Enjoy the best of both worlds: Film & Festival News, exploring the best of the film festivals community.  

Launched in 1995, relentlessly connecting films to festivals, documenting and promoting festivals worldwide.

A brand new website will soon be available. Covid-19 is not helping, stay safe meanwhile.

For collaboration, editorial contributions, or publicity, please send us an email here

User login


RSS Feeds 

Martin Scorsese Masterclass in Cannes services and offers


Aviva Press

Aviva Press, the e-press service in entertainment news, fashion, film festivals, music festivals, festival awards, television news, technology news, and celebrity photos.


2014 Obie Awards Acceptance Speech Videos

By Maria Esteves - June 3, 2014

The 59th Annual 2014 Village Voice OBIE Awards (OBIES 2014) co-hosted by Award winning producer/actress Tamara Tunie, Spring Awakening, and Obie Award winner actor Hamish Linklater, The Crazy Ones, honoring theatrical excellence and achievements in Off-Broadway and Off-Off-Broadway commenced Monday, May 19, 8:00 pm at the historical Webster Hall ballroom, New York City. A gala reception with live music by The Blue Vipers of Brooklyn preceded the awards.

The 2014 OBIES included a special performance by SYDNEY LUCAS from the new musical Fun Home. Lucas became the first in the history of the Obies to receive an award at age 10 for her performance. The OBIE Lifetime Achievement Award presented by Kelli O'Hara went to ESTELLE PARSONS. The OBIE Award for Sustained Excellence in a performance presented by Harvey Fierstein went to MARYLOUISE BURKE. The OBIE Award for Best New American Play presented by Harvey Fierstein went to BRANDEN JACOBS-JENKINS for Appropriate and An Octoroon. The OBIE Award for Best Playwriting presented by Harvey Fierstein went to WILL ENO for The Open House. The OBIE Awards for Best Performance presented by Andy Karl and Kelli O'Hara included JOHN EARL JELKS for Sunset Baby; JOHANNA DAY for Appropriate; MIA KATIGBAK for Awake and Sing; and LARRY PINE for public reading of unproduced screenplay Death of Walt Disney.

OBIE Chairman, Michael Feingold, Theater Mania columnist, welcomed and graciously thanked this year's OBIE Judges.

User images