Pro Tools
•Register a festival or a film
Submit film to festivals Promote for free or with Promo Packages + merger



Enjoy here the best of both worlds: Portal with Film & Fest News and Social network for the festival community.  

Since 1995 we connect films to festivals and document the world of festivals worldwide.
We offer the most comprehensive festival directory of 6 000 festivals, browse festival blogs, film blogs...and promote yourself for free.

User login

Who's online

There are currently 0 users and 65 guests online.

Amazonas Film Festival


The festival is held under the patronage of Amazonas State Governor Omar Aziz and State secretary of Culture, General Director Roberio Braga.

Screenings take place in the amazing Amazonas Theatre built in 1896 in the centre of amazon where the Rio Negro and Amazon meet.



Amazonas Film Festival: Teddy Bear brings back two top prizes (audience and best director)

Amazonas Scriptwriting Contest: Strip Solidão


Amazonas Shorts - Docs

Audience Award - ‘Retratos de Manaus’ by Sergio Cobelo Cobelo & Yure César

Best Cinematography - Yure César for ‘Chão Molhado’

Best Script - Sergio Cobelo & Amaru Cobelo for ‘Retratos de Manaus’

Best Director - Everton Macedo, for ‘Chão Molhado’

Best Film - ‘Chão Molhado’, by Everton Macedo


Amazonas Shorts - Fiction

Audience Award - ‘Uma Doce Dama’ by Leonardo José Mancini

Best Cinematography - Ricardo Araújo de Albuquerque & Leonardo Mancini for ‘A última do Tambor’

Best Script - Gabriela Amaral Almeida for ‘A Mão Que Afaga’

Best Actress - Beatriz Beraldo, for ‘ET SET ERA’

Best Actor - Breno Castelo, for ‘A Última do Tambor’

Best Director - Rafael Ramos dos Santos, for ‘ A última balada’

Best Film - ’ET SET ERA’ by Emerson Medina & Rod Castro


Shorts Brazil

Audience Award - ‘A galinha que burlou o sistema’ by Quico Meirelles (São Paulo)

Special Jury Award - ‘ A Cidade’ by Liliana Sulzbach (Rio Grande do Sul)

Best Cinematography - André Brandão  for ‘ Monumento’ (São Paulo)

Best Script - Gabriela Amaral Almeida  for ‘A mão que afaga’ (São Paulo)

Best Actor - Rafael Souza Ribeiro for ‘A Dama do Estácio’ (Rio de Janeiro)

Best Actress - Luciana Paz, for ‘A mão que afaga’ (São Paulo)

Best Director - Nara Normande, for ‘Dia Estrelado’ (Pernambuco)

Best Film - ‘Linear’ by Amir Admoni (São Paulo)


International Feature Film Competition














Audience Award - ‘Teddy Bear’, by Mads Matthiesen (Denmark)

Best Script – Paul Laverty for ‘The Angels’ Share’ (UK)

Best Cinematography - Adam Stone for ‘Compliance’ (USA)

Best Actress - Hermila Guedes, for ‘Era uma vez eu, Verônica’ (Brazil)

Best Actor - Begê Muniz, for ‘A Floresta de Jonathas’ (Brazil)

Best Director - Mads Matthiesen, for ‘Teddy Bear’ (Denmark)

Best Film - ‘Era uma vez eu, Verônica’, by Marcelo Gomes (Brazil)




About Amazonas Film Festival

Martin Patricia

The 10th edition 's coverage features photos and videos by Leopoldo Soto and Bruno Chatelin



View my profile
Send me a message

User images